We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
203
71
29
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
71
29
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miniature golf room was clean great place to stay the breakfast area small casino included breakfast nice hotel trolley stops slot machines biscuits and gravy king suite fridge and microwave downtown deadwood would stay here again pleasant stay mickelson trail yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We have stayed at Comfort Inn for 20 years for Kool Deadwood Nites car show and have always had a great time, its always clean and the staff have always been friendly. Their new rooms are so nice, we just love it there. Great place to stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Larry, our shuttle driver, did a great job of telling us about the history of Deadwood, and what it was like there when he grew up. Very informative and entertaining! Also, Renee, the desk clerk, is always super helpful. We will definitely return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: We like rooms at the back, as they are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SVENOLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and directed us to dinner. They have a shuttle that runs every evening to town and picks you up and takes you back, or there is a trolley that runs too for a buck a person. Rooms were good, bed comfortable.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank dccoppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

well maintained hotel and very comfortable beds . Breakfast was surprisingly good also. The staff was friendly and professional. I thought the miniature golf was a little expensive but I guess it's similar to other places.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We spent 3 nights at Comfort Suites as our base to see the area attractions, which included Devils Tower, Mount Rushmore and the Badlands.

We wanted to be close to downtown Deadwood, but not right downtown. We were surprised by all that this hotel had to offer. They have a nice pool and hot tub with a workout room. There is a arcade and miniature golf course for the kids. They have a small casino with a bar and a smoking room for the adults. One of us even won some money while we were there, although, not me. The free breakfast was standard fare for this type of hotel, which was fine. They do have a small gift shop with souvenirs and basic necessities, which came in handy. We also used the shuttle to go downtown one evening, which worked great!

Our rooms were nice. The beds were way above average and the pillows were good. You get a ton of channels on the TV and they have pay-per-view if you're interested.

We interacted with the front desk a few times and each time, they were friendly and helpful.

We had a really good stay and I'd stay there again if we are passing through the area.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews