We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oaks at Point South RV
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Yemassee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
50
55
57
32
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
55
57
32
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspull through sitesbig rigspull throughscable tvfull hookupsrv sitesquiet campgroundhilton headlaundry roomquick stoproad noiseeasy accesswould stay againenjoyed our staygreat stopbingorhonda
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Most of our site was good gravel. We were here during a tropical storm so we has substantial rain and the park remained in good shape. We could not get satellite TV due to the trees but cable was supplied. Verizon broadband was weak but doable. Our site had no picnic table but some sites did.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ralph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We stayed for one night. They have a lovely pool, although it was too cool to use yet it'll be nice in the summer. The putt putt course needed a little TLC, but decent. We walked around the lake and were disappointed to see the neighbors chopping down all the trees. Overall, the campsites were well maintained. Lots of birds around made for enjoyable walks.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ibsharkbait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

My husband and I love this park. On our check in we me the two office ladies Rhonda and suzy, very nice and informative about the area and what it had to offer. We stayed a few days and asked for another because the park was so peaceful and the people very welcoming. We languished by the pool in the afternoon and visited nearby restaurant in the evening. All in All a very nice time. We will be sure to stop here on our way South and North again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kellyclark2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We really liked this park. First was the check in clerk Ronda who treated us like family and offered her help in anyway we needed. Then we met the maintenance man who helped us figure our our cable connection issue. The park was well kept from the clean bathroom (that need some work) to the sparkling fresh pool we couldn't wait to jump into. We were sad to see the destruction someone has made of the trees around to boarder of the park, but were told that was private property. Last but not least was the Cinco De Mayo party, with great food and fun. All in all our stay was Blessed and we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jdegurski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Our trip was a one night stay traveling up to North Carolina and back to visit family the Oaks Campground is a very convenient stop for us campground is easy to get into the pull through sites a convenient they have full hook ups which we like the staff is very friendly and the location is right off the highway

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews