We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
eDreams
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
414
97
24
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
414
97
24
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake keowee great hotel complimentary breakfast clemson area great stay staff was very friendly and helpful would stay here again sc housekeeping accommodations cleanliness microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2022 via mobile

Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area on 1st Street in Seneca is a nice place to stay when you are in the area. Everything here is well maintained and the staff here is very accommodating to make sure that you have everything that you need for the best stay.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank EvanGuthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2021

Our family had a very pleasant experience! It was convenient to Clemson University, and it was easy to get to the football stadium. The location was quiet. The staff was very friendly and professional!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank lgcatlett44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2021

The staff was very helpful and the room was very clean. Breakfast buffet had a lot to choose from. I would stay here again and I would recommend others to stay here as well. Price for the room was good

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank melaniewhitmire29673
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2021

Stayed 2 nights, No problems, clean, upgraded room, needed firmer pillows but bed was great, friendly staff, complimentary breakfast was a plus. Parking was great, did have a pool but I did not use it

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank lori79311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2021

After traveling from LA to S.C. I arrive to this hotel and they had given my room away at the instruction of the General Manager. When I arrive just past midnight, with no warning at all, I am told they are at capacity, that they have no room for me and offer no help or ride, or phone call to help me. Leaving me stranded homeless at what turned out to be nearly 1am on Saturday night. The guy behind the front desk told me they are not supposed to recommend other hotels. This is after when I booked at least a week ago the woman told me that they would not honor their 24 hour cancelation policy because of a big football game in town and I confidently said book the room the funds removed from my account and when I arrive no room , no help, still no refund even. This is borderline criminal.

Room tip: If you want to show up and be sure you have a room, go else where!
Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ScamtonInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews