We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place North Charleston(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
394
116
32
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
394
116
32
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelgoose creekroom was cleanfree breakfastwould definitely stay here againbusiness tripstaff was very friendly and helpfulwafflesa great stayhotel staythe breakfast areacookieschecking outconvenient locationparking lotcharlestoncruise
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Very nice. If you are booking travel into the North Charleston area this is a very nice property. It appears to be brand new and all of it appears as if it was just minted. The pool and gym area are prestine and the overall presentation is spot on. The lobby, sitting area and breakfast area are all beautiful and the breakfast is in keeping with the Hampton Inn quality that I would expect no matter where I travel. I look for Hampton inn for the great quality of service, properties, and the breakfasts. A great value. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank accoffeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hi!

Thanks for taking your time to leave a kind message for our hotel!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer during your recent visit to Charleston especially our phenomenal amenities!
Thanks for your choosing our hotel and we hope to see you back here with us again for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Staff is always very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is always good! We reserve the meeting room one Saturday a month for a scrapbooking event and once a year, we do a full weekend event. Participants are offered the opportunity to stay at the hotel the whole weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jerilyng172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hi!

Thanks for taking your time to leave a generous message for our hotel!
We are delighted to hear that you and your group enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer during your recent visit to Charleston especially our phenomenal staff we have here with us who we take a lot of pride in, as well as our awesome complimentary breakfast! :)
Thanks for your continuous love for our hotel and we hope to see you back here with us again for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Everything was great about this hotel except the WiFi was terrible. Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean and large. Perfect location from Naval Nuclear Power School. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rday1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hi rday1969!

Thanks for taking your time to leave a kind message for our hotel!
First we would like to extend our apologies to you for the poor WiFi at our hotel during your stay!
Despite the issue, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything else our hotel had to offer during your recent visit to Charleston especially our phenomenal staff we have here with us as well as our location!
Thanks for choosing us again and we hope to have you back with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Low pressure in shower; exorbitant rate. Attitude of staff at check-in was that I was lucky to be paying the high rate because he’d seen higher rates for this weekend. Accommodations were clean enough.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank veronicarH2544US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Veronica,

Thanks for taking your time to review our hotel.
First of all, we are so sorry to hear that our hotel failed to live up to your expectations during your recent visit to Charleston. Whilst our apologies will regrettably not alter the outcome, we do appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us to identify and address the issues that may have gone unnoticed by our staff and management.
We strive to provide the very best of both quality of your stay as well as customer service for our guests and the issues you have experienced during your stay with us are unacceptable to our standards.
The problems you have mentioned will be addressed with the appropriate parties as soon as possible.
We apologize again for your disappointing experience at our hotel and hope to have you back with us in the future so we can make things right for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

They have a very warm and welcoming staff. Plenty of parking. Our room was well supplied with coffee packets or tea - all complimentary. The beds are always comfortable as was this one. The room was very clean. In the morning, I had gone down to the dining area for breakfast and picked up a couple of coffees and a plate with yogurts, fruit, and muffins to take to our room. My hands were full. I was pushing the button for my floor in the elevator and a man entered - not wanting to spill anything I asked which floor he was going to. He said the same as you. In a brief discussion with him, I figured he was the maintenance man. I mentioned my room number and he said "Me too". He flashed his master key card and said he noticed I would need help opening the door. Getting to the room, he scanned his card and pushed the door open for me.
I often stay at Hilton Hotels. This Hampton Inn has been one of the best ones. The breakfast area was very busy. But the staff was on top of any messes that guests made and the entire area was very comfortable and relaxing. I regretted that we didn't eat down there like we normally do.
Great place and staff. Recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Lee,

Thanks for taking your time to leave a thorough and generous review for our hotel!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything our city and hotel had to offer during your recent visit to Charleston especially our phenomenal staff we have here such as the maintenance man you had an encounter with!
Please let us know if you got to catch his name so we can recognize him for his awesome job!
Thanks for choosing us and we hope to see you back here with us again for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews