We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Yakisoba was amazing as”

SoBaya Japanese Bistro
Ranked #13 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Korean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Yakisoba was amazing as always. The only thing better is the Tempura Udon on a cold day. Great Noodles.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Lerch711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2019 via mobile

My husband and I ate here and the food was delicious!! We had Gyoza and teriyaki chicken and both were excellent! Good plum wine too! The waitress was friendly and very helpful. Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank patricia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2019 via mobile

Just want to remind family that this is a fairly small place with only several tables. It looks a nice place, but unfortunately we have six people.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank mytripaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019 via mobile

I just love this place. Always fresh and delicious. Quaint Charming and clean. The food is top-notch as well as service. This is a gem a must-try

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank livetoeat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

I love visiting Myrtle Beach but I could never find the good Japanese restaurants in the area, and I finally found Sobaya Japanese Bistro. We ate teriyaki chicken bento, Galbi bento and ramen noodles, and all of them were really good! It tasted like it was homemade and the owner was super nice. I would eat here again for sure.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank Chi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SoBaya Japanese Bistro also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to SoBaya Japanese Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Hong Kong SAR
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.