We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fun and friendly place!”
Review of Carolina Ale House

Carolina Ale House
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 24/06
20:00
Ranked #142 of 881 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Description: We are a family friendly sports-themed restaurant. Proudly serving 60 beers on tap and a made from scratch menu from 11am to 2am everyday!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family friendly sports-themed restaurant. Proudly serving 60 beers on tap and a made from scratch menu from 11am to 2am everyday!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived with no expectations, just had different priorities for sports viewing and needed a place with multiple TVs. Could not have been more pleased with service, food, attitude and environment. Hayden was a terrific waiter, despite being new. The manager checked on us, too. Only ordered appetizers but they were delicious. Definitely recommend and will be back.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank justineac2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Directly across from Broadway at the Beach across street from PGA superstore on by-pass 17. Plenty parking. Big 30+ seat bar. Big bar area dining as well as dining room dining. We sat at bar as is our preference. TV’s everywhere including outside dinning area and outside bar. (Call for availability coming out of COVID restrictions). Part time MB resident and this place has one of the most extensive draft selections around. Plenty of local micro-brew options and plenty of the standard popular brews. Also good selection of the seltzer options for those so inclined as well as full bar of whiskey’s, rums, vodka etc. great place to catch your favorite out of town game as they have direct TV and seem to have all the sports packages. 22oz local draft Sweetwater was $7.50. 16oz pint $5.50. Corona seltzer was $4.50. Loaded nachos $14. All the typical bar food options available. Have been here numerous times and food is consistently good. Service at bar always top notch.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank bri11164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Always a great place to eat, today was extraordinary. Minimal staff with 2 new servers and only 2 cooks, these folks rocked it. Summer, with a full bar along with her Manager, were very attentive while literally running around the bar to keep the entire restaurant happy!! Great job Carolina Ale House staff!! Hoping patrons everywhere remeber "Patience is a virtue"

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank dyek2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

Great steaks - I look forward to eating here each year when I visit Myrtle Beach. I wil be back in September.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank t-d-hub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

The food was good, but definitely more of your bar food scene. Prices were reasonable and I would eat here again.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank lgrossmann29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carolina Ale House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Carolina Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.