We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$440
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Booking.com
US$470
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
ZenHotels.com
US$470
US$411
View deal
SAVE US$59
ExpediaUS$440
Trip.comUS$440
FindHotelUS$422
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,345)
Filter reviews
2,345 results
Traveller rating
1,144
616
298
187
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,144
616
298
187
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kingston plantation evening reception managers reception coastal grill complimentary breakfast wrap around balcony apache pier gated community water park shuttle service sliding glass ocean view fitness center lazy river living room indoor pool oceanfront room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,345 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent property, great location on the beach with eating establishments on premise, great evening reception, good breakfast variety and well kept grounds: pools; all the staff very friendly and close to King Highway with lots of restaurants

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Levonnia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We truly appreciate your business and are thrilled that you enjoyed all our amenities. We cannot wait to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, great service, amazing breakfast and happy hour, very cool lobby bar, but TIRED room product, stained bedding, not clean upon entering room, etc. etc. Shower was dirty, bedding was stained, dust and residue in the drawers. Bummed the room did not match the quality of the lobby.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank 497danieljr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our property. It is great to hear that you liked the location and amenities. We will be taking your comments regarding the room into consideration and following up with them to the appropriate managers in order to enhance our quality. We hope you consider staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

Too expensive for the type of accommodations. The rooms were worn and outdated. The staff was pleasant enough. Parking was not a pleasure as it was hard to find an open space. Elevators were constantly full and hard to catch a ride.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank 832as2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. As we are continually looking for ways to improve our guest experience, your comments will be taken under consideration and will be shared with our executive team. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

We’ve been to Myrtle before but this was our first time here. Since we are HHonors Diamond members we first look for Hilton properties & we were very happy to find this hotel. Everything was excellent Hilton quality, spotlessly clean, with a sunny balcony & ocean view. Our suite also overlooked the Splash Waterpark. This is part of the Kingston group with several pools, including two pools very close to the hotel. Both have spacious deck areas with plenty of towels & loungers. The poolside bar wasn’t open yet but looks ideal & we can’t wait to try it :) There’s a Starbucks Cafe in the lobby & also a nice restaurant that we didn’t use.

Due to covid, housekeeping is provided only upon request like most hotels, but additional towels & supplies were promptly delivered when needed. Many hotels only do grab & go breakfasts but Embassy continues their excellent buffet. Guests choose items & the staff plates it. The usual Embassy afternoon reception continues with guests presenting drink vouchers received at check in. Personally, I typically don’t like being reminded of business when on a leisure trip, but this spacious Embassy easily managed the conference being held in addition to families & couples. The staff does a great job making sure all feel welcome.

Thank you Drew for the assist in a great room! This is clearly a well managed hotel, excellent for couples, conferences, or families. Thank you for a great stay! We can’t wait to return!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rocker_rep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Thank you for the awesome 5- star review of our resort! We pride ourselves in making sure we are a resort that can be for all types of travel and maintain the same level of service & are thrilled that your stay demonstrated so. We appreciate your business and cannot wait to welcome you again the the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

Used to think this was the best location for family beach visits, but the lack of cleanliness changed that thought. The grounds are beautiful, so consider it. Just know it’s not what it used to be and that’s saddening. The manager, Lexi, is awesome to work with, so you can take that into consideration, too.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kesha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate you comments and will work with our team to take them under consideration to improve our quality. I also want to say a personal thank you for the kind words Ms. Graves. Should you need anything please don't hesitate to ask.
Lexi Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews