We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$538
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$538
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/08/21
Agoda.comUS$540
Expedia
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,359)
Filter reviews
2,360 results
Traveller rating
1,152
618
300
188
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,152
618
300
188
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kingston plantation evening reception managers reception coastal grill complimentary breakfast wrap around balcony apache pier gated community water park shuttle service sliding glass ocean view fitness center lazy river living room indoor pool oceanfront room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,360 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2021

Great location, great service, amazing breakfast and happy hour, very cool lobby bar, but TIRED room product, stained bedding, not clean upon entering room, etc. etc. Shower was dirty, bedding was stained, dust and residue in the drawers. Bummed the room did not match the quality of the lobby.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank 497danieljr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our property. It is great to hear that you liked the location and amenities. We will be taking your comments regarding the room into consideration and following up with them to the appropriate managers in order to enhance our quality. We hope you consider staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

Too expensive for the type of accommodations. The rooms were worn and outdated. The staff was pleasant enough. Parking was not a pleasure as it was hard to find an open space. Elevators were constantly full and hard to catch a ride.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank 832as2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. As we are continually looking for ways to improve our guest experience, your comments will be taken under consideration and will be shared with our executive team. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

We’ve been to Myrtle before but this was our first time here. Since we are HHonors Diamond members we first look for Hilton properties & we were very happy to find this hotel. Everything was excellent Hilton quality, spotlessly clean, with a sunny balcony & ocean view. Our suite also overlooked the Splash Waterpark. This is part of the Kingston group with several pools, including two pools very close to the hotel. Both have spacious deck areas with plenty of towels & loungers. The poolside bar wasn’t open yet but looks ideal & we can’t wait to try it :) There’s a Starbucks Cafe in the lobby & also a nice restaurant that we didn’t use.

Due to covid, housekeeping is provided only upon request like most hotels, but additional towels & supplies were promptly delivered when needed. Many hotels only do grab & go breakfasts but Embassy continues their excellent buffet. Guests choose items & the staff plates it. The usual Embassy afternoon reception continues with guests presenting drink vouchers received at check in. Personally, I typically don’t like being reminded of business when on a leisure trip, but this spacious Embassy easily managed the conference being held in addition to families & couples. The staff does a great job making sure all feel welcome.

Thank you Drew for the assist in a great room! This is clearly a well managed hotel, excellent for couples, conferences, or families. Thank you for a great stay! We can’t wait to return!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rocker_rep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Thank you for the awesome 5- star review of our resort! We pride ourselves in making sure we are a resort that can be for all types of travel and maintain the same level of service & are thrilled that your stay demonstrated so. We appreciate your business and cannot wait to welcome you again the the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

Used to think this was the best location for family beach visits, but the lack of cleanliness changed that thought. The grounds are beautiful, so consider it. Just know it’s not what it used to be and that’s saddening. The manager, Lexi, is awesome to work with, so you can take that into consideration, too.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kesha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate you comments and will work with our team to take them under consideration to improve our quality. I also want to say a personal thank you for the kind words Ms. Graves. Should you need anything please don't hesitate to ask.
Lexi Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

We recently stayed two nights at this property on our way back from FL. It's in a good location.....nice beach away from the crowds of the boardwalk area. Kingston Plantation is a secured resort area with condos, townhomes, hotels, etc. Our room was very nice....a corner room on the 20th floor. It was large and had great views of the ocean and beach. There were even views from the bathroom and shower. The room showed some wear and tear but was very clean The hotel has a large lobby with the typical Embassy breakfast and social hour. We were pleased that both of these events have resumed at this property. The breakfast was surprisingly good (and a buffet). There is a nicely equipped gym available off site. SC is fully open so do not expect the same COVID restrictions as other states. We enjoyed this and always felt comfortable.

Unfortunately, the service at this hotel was poor (although the staff were very nice). When we arrived, there was a long line for check in so I went to the Hhonors app for a digital key.....didn't work. We had to wait in the line while 1 or 2 agents checked people in. This isn't acceptable for a hotel of this size. When we were checked in, we were advised that housekeeping services would not be provided. Again, not acceptable although customers should be able to opt out if they want. The best we could get was new towels dropped at the door in a trash bag. When we got to the room, our safe was not working. When we left for dinner, I called the operator and asked for this to be fixed. I was told that maintenance would handle it. When we returned, it had not been fixed. The following morning, I tried to call the front desk and no one answered (several calls). I spoke to a very nice employee in the lobby who told me that she spoke to the manager and it would be repaired that day. It wasn't. This employee also told me that the hotel is so short staffed that they can't add positions to the desk or even answer the phone. Apparently, this is a result of people staying home to collect gov't benefits. In any event, the service level was poor and needs to be fixed.

This hotel charges a $25 per day resort fee plus $10 to park. I do not find this acceptable. First of all, the amenities offered are similar to other Embassy properties. The location at the beach is part of the room rate (and is reflected in the nightly rate). Given the resort fee, parking should certainly have been included.

In short, we enjoyed the location and facility but improvements are needed.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hbhakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our property. and amenities. As we are continually looking for ways to improve our guest experience, your comments will be taken under consideration and will be shared with our executive team in order to improve our service. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews