We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Music n cocktails ”
Review of Corkscrew

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Corkscrew
Ranked #135 of 163 Restaurants in Fort Mill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Very limited food menu. Great wine selections decent cocktails options beer not so much atmosphere and service tip top. Not a great dinner spot but a super after dinner spot to let ur hair down and relax. Best reason to go..... Kim Underwood is on their list of live performers. If she’s on don’t miss it.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank srb1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

Over priced wine selection

Seating strategy is messy, no one at the door?! And you have to wait for a few minutes for someone to come ask you what you’re there for, right from behind the bar counter?!!!

Food was ok but not expect a real full fledged restaurant and maybe you shouldn’t, it’s a wine bar of sorts, living up to its name “Corkscrew”, service was good but I wouldn’t say spectacular

My rule of thumb is worth it to come back or skip it to discover another new place? I think will discover and skip going forward, just not impressed enough to come back

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Gastrophiliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

Not our first time here, but this time was probably the last for a myriad reasons!

It’s got its pros and cons:
Let’s start with the few pros:
1. Location is very nice, we live Kingsley
2. Ambience is good

To list a few
1. Very Loud place
2. Appallingly rude servers
3. COVID-19 rules aren’t followed meaningfully
4. Overpriced a little? Maybe it’s us, I dunno
5. Slow service
6. Wine glasses had finger prints all over them

At any rate
It’s a shame that such a vibrant place has such a very poor management, we tried to approach them with such feedback, but they got so defensive and brought up a slew of nonsensical stuff about why it is what it is!

Maybe we’ll give it a another go in a few months when current management changes

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank ZPyramids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

Food was subpar but that should be ok since it’s basically a wine bar, but rude staff was the highlight of our trip!

Their attitude was nothing we’ve seen anywhere else before! Like looking for an opportunity to upset their clients, and wouldn’t even try to talk about what our complaints, in a nutshell our grievances about how we were mistreated fell on deaf ears!

Not sure we would ever come back!

Last but not least, they need to know there’s a virus ravishing the country and people have to be very careful in this place because they are way too lenient with their clients who don’t respect covid-19 rules of masking while waiting or walking in the restaurant to the bathroom! Some of the staff had their masks half way down talking to us!

The only bad thing was that wine tasted good but everything else about this place had a real bad after taste to it (No pun intended),

sorry but you lost 7 of your first few customers

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank statisticsyup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

No regard for COVID-19, folks there a pandemic!! It was painful to go in and find that it’s packed and many people are letting their masks down while waiting while it’s crowded, and nobody is telling them to keep masks on till seated!

Wine selection could be better

My children didn’t like the food at all and it’s a bit overpriced!

Nit recommended

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 765mariane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corkscrew also viewed

 

Been to Corkscrew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.