We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
74
6
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
74
6
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar sunnyside cafe great boutique smokin pig macaroons rick erwins southern charm one night large walk in shower restaurants in walking distance sunny side room was spotless beautiful hotel professional staff small hotel guest rooms excellent customer service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2021

This hotel is picturesque with finely appointed rooms and attractive furnishings. I could stay there for weeks with their kitchen set-up, bar area and large family room. The price is amazing for what is definitely the size of two rooms put together. The room was spotless and the staff was more than accommodating. They made every effort to be helpful and friendly and allowed us to check out early with out penalty when we had to leave due to weather in the town we were traveling to.
My only complaint is with housekeeping. As I was leaving, I passed within close proximity of housekeeping in the hallway outside our room. They were cleaning next door and the staff person was going in and out the room without a mask or gloves on. This made me heavily concerned with the cleanliness of our room with regards to Covid. I notified the hotel by email review as this is an issue with traveler and staff safety.
Otherwise, I hope to stay with them post-pandemic if my daughter chooses to go to Clemson! I hope this line of hotels opens nationwide, I would stay with them exclusively.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lanetraveler2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Smith, Sales at The Inn at Patrick Square, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valued feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and had such great things to say about our Inn. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We will readdress the importance of this with our staff and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021

Friendly, attentive staff (especially Abi!), charming lobby and cafe, nice well-appointed room. Although you're not right on campus, the Inn is only a two mile drive from the action. Located right next door to the Sunnyside Cafe, making it very convenient for a farm-style, relaxing breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LynneC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Smith, Sales at The Inn at Patrick Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2021

We are so happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Abi will be excited to know she made a difference in your stay! Thank you for your feedback. We hope you come back to visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021

Upon entering- the staff was so hospitable. They went above and beyond (to microwave something for us when we realized there is just a fridge and no micro) and they are kind. The room was charming, spacious and clean. The kids LOVED it. we spent NYE and it was very memorable. Then there is the Stumphouse cafe' - um if you like parfaits do not miss this one. Best yet! And the latte's were just what we were looking for. The barista was super friendly and we struck up a conversation with him. The ambience lent to beautiful pictures to remember our stay. I want to go back! Let's not leave out -value- this room was so reasonably priced! Thank you!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank coachjanae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Smith, Sales at The Inn at Patrick Square, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

We are absolutely delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. We're so glad our modern charm and southern hospitality shined through! The Stumphouse Café is indeed a great way to start the day. Thank you for your feedback! We can't wait to host y'all again on your next trip to Clemson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020

The hotel is in "brand new" shape. All public areas were very clean. The hotel is walking distance from several nice restaurants including a wine bar, pizza place we loved and the excellent Rick Erwin's Steak House.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danmP2739BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Smith, Sales at The Inn at Patrick Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

We appreciate your 5 star review of our property! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Come back to visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2020

The hotel is immaculate! I am extremely picky and this hotel exceeded all expectations. Room was spotless. The Staff is also wonderful and the Cafe is perfect. Will definitely stay there again if we are in the area. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!! Exceptional value!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank F4227QZsusanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Smith, Sales at The Inn at Patrick Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Thank you for your raving review. It was a delight hosting you here at the Inn. It makes our team ecstatic to hear that all of your expectations were exceeded.! We cant wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews