We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bulldog Tours
from US$85.00
More Info
from US$39.50
More Info
from US$39.50
More Info
from US$39.50
More Info
Reviews (7,517)
Filter reviews
7,517 results
Traveller rating
5,100
1,078
602
421
316
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,100
1,078
602
421
316
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jail tour dark side old jail charleston jail ghost graveyard food tour great tour walking tour culinary tour a great story teller highly recommend this tour history lesson visiting charleston stories randy guide dungeon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 7,517 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Merle was our tour guide, she was very knowledgeable and fun. The dungeon was very cool! Didn’t see any ghosts though.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank LiveRichly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

New and very poor tour guide. Couldn’t carry a thought, let alone conduct a professional tour. Half the group left mid-way through. I emailed feedback to the tour company- zero reply. Give your money to a different company.

Date of experience: September 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Chicago903
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BulldogTours1, Manager at Bulldog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Chicago903,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience on the tour. We do take all of the feedback we receive seriously. We have no doubt you sent an email to the company, but we did not receive it. We would appreciate hearing more about the tour including who was your guide to see what improvements need to be made going forward. We would also appreciate the opportunity to make this right with you. Feel free tor reach out to our Tour Guide Manager, Andrew Kuhn, at andrew@Bulldogtours.com to discuss further. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family with 2 teens did the Yorktown night tour with Sarah (Ashley) and no matter the name, she was amazing! We learned a lot, had a fantastic time, and my daughter is sure she saw a ghost. Perfect experience!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank I614GEjonathanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our guide, Blake, was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and thoroughly enjoyed talking not only about the cruise but about Charleston history as well! We sampled delicious treats and small bites from a number of places. Would highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank 44NancyC2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lots of spooky facts! Our tour guide, Gentry, was very enthusiastic and really made the experience better.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank aaronbV5386IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews