We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Charleston Harbor Tours
from US$36.35
More Info
from US$139.30
More Info
Reviews (5,538)
Filter reviews
5,538 results
Traveller rating
4,066
1,048
277
66
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,066
1,048
277
66
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charleston harbor carolina belle captain andy trivia questions lower deck great tour boat tour combo tour boone hall plantation points of interest saw dolphins ravenel bridge carriage ride narrator history sights ship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 5,538 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2021

My wife and I had the pleasure of taking part in the Charleston Harbor Sunset Cruise Tour. All I can say is..."What a great group of people and they have such great pride in their city. This cruise crew is the best we have experienced in over 50 years of touring this fantastic country." The Harbor Tour takes you to the many historic sites that would take many hours if you drove to each and the captain is a wonderful speaker on the sites. This is a "must do" stop while visiting Charleston, South Carolina!!!

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

I really enjoyed my tour! The Capt. Tripp was very informative and entertaining. There were plenty of opportunities for pictures. The whole crew (Captain Tripp, Tim, and Dan)) was wonderful!

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

J.P. and crew were great! The narration and history were wonderful! We thoroughly enjoyed being on the water and learning more about Charleston.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank CarolColumbusGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

Nice relaxing cruise. Excellent commentary describing the points of interest. Plenty of room both outside on the top deck and inside on the main deck which is air conditioned. With COVID restrictions lifted the ship was full but we still had a lot of space.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

Highly recommend this Harbor tour - Captain Trip and the Carolina Belle crew were entertaining and it was a great way to see the harbor. 90 minutes goes fast. Top deck is all open front & back - full sun and it gets hot, although there is was a great breeze. Drinks and snacks onboard although recommend someone getting in that line as soon as you board. Not alot for young children other than its a boat ride - no dolphins on our trip. Parking was a little challenge with the new museum construction next door - used the "grass" lot closer to the aquarium and walked.

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MHLex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews