We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
US$225
View deal
Agoda.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
162
78
25
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
78
25
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2019

We had been to Riberach's 1* restaurant the winter before and it was marvellous, so we were curious to stay overnight, and had the chance to stay overnight on the way back to Barcelona during Easter week. The hotel, renovated from a long-closed wine cooperative, is elegant, with the rarefied air of an old place, with just a few other guests, so that you can enjoy it to yourself. The wine tour and tasting are both well-recommended; in our case, as we don't much French, one of the winemakers himself gave us part of the tour! Dinner was again marvelous, an all-evening affair, and just before that, we had managed to sneak off to the hotel spa; it could be a bit better maintained perhaps, but is fun nonetheless.

We decided we would like to try again in the summer, when you can also use their natural pool. And of course, we are appreciative that the hotel accepts good dogs.

But what made our experience 7* was my mistake at the end of the trip: I drove home and realised only then that I had left my documents (passport etc) in our hotel room's safe! And I needed them for the following week. The hotel contacted me, and found not one, but two solutions: in the end a relative of the owners, who also happens to live in BCN, brought it down with her personally! Amazing!

So yes, Riberach is a very special place for us, and we will be pleased to return when we can.

Thanks to Elise, Dalila, and everyone who helped us. Saludos!

Room tip: Try to get a room with a terrace if it is warm enough to enjoy it.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geishagourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomaineRiberach, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Domaine Riberach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear geishagourmet,
Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback.
It is a real pleasure for us to read your wonderful review of your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed this experience as we work very hard to ensure that all our guests receive top notch customer service.
Concerning the spa maintenance, thank you for your feedback, we will look into it and improve the quality of our service in that area.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon! In case you are still hesitating... ;), on the schedule for this summer: Yoga Brunches, Tuesday Barbecue evenings, exhibitions, concerts and much more ... hope to see you soon then!
Sincerely,
The Riberach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Special celebration stay with family. The rooms are so lovely. We had one in the old wine cave. So unique and beautifully done out. Luxurious with a private terrace with fantastic view over the countryside and mountain. The eco pool was my absolute favourite. Just so peaceful and relaxing. I had a full body massage and again just so relaxing and professional. The chefs 8 course tasting menu was delicious. Out of this world bursts of flavours. Wine to accompany every course and the waiting staff were so informative and professional, couldn’t do enough to make us happy. Very impressed with the whole experience. Would highly recommend if you like something a bit different, high quality and luxurious for a special occasion.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rebeccabB3035EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Far away from the mass tourists
In a beautiful entrance of a village location a very Interesting ,architectural in a former old wine winery .
Very successful project .
Very high quality hotel
Very high class interior design with a lot of small details which make the difference .
Rooms are very nice .
Restaurant :the gourmet one ,is a must .
Prices hotel and restaurant are very fair if you look at the quality it’s creativity and the overhaul project investment .
Beautiful view from the hotel .
Very quiet .
So bravo !

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank lesboucherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

This small hotel, in a once-abandoned wine warehouse tucked on the hillside in a remote village, is beautifully designed and managed. It was a last-minute booking for us. We are always looking for unusual and beautiful places to stay. We avoid "corporate" feeling environments, preferring soulful, understated luxury. Riberach hits the target: lovely room with white-washed walls, pretty views, attentive and friendly staff, spacious bathroom, pretty pool and gardens, excellent restaurant on-site. It's a perfect launchpad if you want to explore Languedoc-Rouissillon. The Mediterranean is less than an hour away, as are gorgeous Roman chapels, hiking in the Pyrenees, vineyards, etc. If you like good design, nice people and a beautiful rural setting, this is the place!

Room tip: Room 12 had a lovely, spacious terrace overlooking the vineyards
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bklynchou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Lovely hotel but be aware that there is absolutely nothing to do around here. It is a lovely place to visit for one night and have a gorgeous dinner, but it’s quite a drive to anything else. We visited Queribus castle on the way, and les Orgues D’Illes sur tet on the way out and that made for a great trip. Dinner at the restaurant was fabulous. Breakfast however was a huge disappointment - 18E for a very ordinary cold buffet is not in keeping with the otherwise excellent standard of the hotel.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms have access to the lovely terrace
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kookaburra58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews