We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$229
US$206
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$229
US$207
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
ExpediaUS$229
Agoda.comUS$206
FindHotelUS$229
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
343
180
79
39
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
343
180
79
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom suite office park social hour full kitchen parking fee extended stay free breakfast sofa bed business trip very nice hotel close to the airport fireplace stove interstate bedding refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2021

Very disappointed- room was dirty and rug was shampooed prior to arrival and soaking wet. No other room available and hotel didn’t alert us to problem prior to arrival. No housekeeping and no coffee for part of stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank TxVintage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles Ryan, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Providence-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your response. Our rooms are on a schedule for shampooing annually and as needed. I have review the cleaning procedures with maintenance and housekeeping to prevent the issue you reported.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

The room was unclean and all the amenities are closed or impassable to schedule. Much of the faclit melted of smoke and were and smoke.

Staff was unaware of current restaurant and dinning options. In general often hide away in some back room

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank drewphillips2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles Ryan, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Providence-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review!
All of our affected services are listed on our website. As the environment with Covid changes so does the availability of our amenities. Currently we have reopened our hot breakfast in the dining room. Our pool is still closed due to part availability for the environmental system. Housekeeping is still affected due to guests and some associates not being vaccinated.
Our laundry room is directly behind the desk area and the staff often does double duty to assist with laundry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times. This time I received a box breakfast they didn’t clean the room except for 1 time in 2 weeks after I complained and then didn’t even vacuum. I paid nearly 200 a night the pool and hot tub were closed. I had to bring down my own towels to switch out yet the room rate was not discounted. After checkout I was charged $100 pet fee for my cat that I disclosed many times I was bringing and was not informed of this fee. The previous 3 visits I was not charged this fee. I will find a different hotel my next visit.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kstreet0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie Ryan, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Providence-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Kstreet0329,

We am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your recent stay. As we have all come to learn throughout most of 2020, COVID-19 has left hotels with lesser services in order to keep guests safe and comply with local regulations. Although we wish we could offer more, all changes to our amenities and services are kept up-to-date on our website along with hotel policies including our one-time $100 pet fee.

Typically our premium two-bedroom suites could easily cost upwards of $200 per night but we have adjusted our prices along with the rest of the market to keep our rates fair during the pandemic. Between that and other discounts, we have been able to offer much lower rates under $150 as you paid during your stay.

Wishing you safe and happy travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2020 via mobile

This hotel was average. We had a two bedroom suite, but was small and felt cramped. I have had bigger rooms in major cities. The choice of carpet/wallpaper/paint were interesting and added to a dark and dirty feel in the hallways. The carpeting in the hallways had several stains and garbage sat overflowing in trash cans in the lobby and hallway by the elevators. The hotel has one elevator that was small for the size of the hotel and cramped with 4 adults and luggage. Asked for a late check out and even offered to pay extra due to a later flight but was denied despite same room type being available for the following night so it wasn’t an issue of the room needing cleaned for another guest. Trash can in room under the sink was filthy with old stains/left over food/etc. and the refrigerator in the room smelled like straight fish/seafood and made the entire room smell when it was opened. The hotel may have undergone renovations in the last few years, but things like cabinets/dresses/desks/shower inserts have not been updated and defiantly show the wear. The renovations were cosmetic with flooring/paint/bedding. We were not offered perks like we should as a Hilton Honors member at check in such as waters. When asked, we had to pay for bottled water.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank MichelleH876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie Ryan, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Providence-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Awesome service !. Rooms where clean and beautiful ! I will be returning. ! The fire place and 2 bedroom suites were very nice. Full kitchen added a nice home like accommodation feeling. Full size refrigerator and everything else was nice!

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank leverngreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSWarwick, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Providence-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear leverngreen,

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Kelly Creighton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews