We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
FindHotel
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
53
33
17
5
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
33
17
5
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk clerk bed was comfortable pet walmart necessities cleanliness pa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2019

Have been using this for years as overnight stay on trip down and back South from/to Ontario, Canada. Conveniently located just off Interstate 81 with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Always reliable, and well maintained  ... more of a hotel than motel. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Avery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2019

Very good location, safe with interior entrance and elevator. Close to Rt. 81. VERY QUIET. Front desk, entrance doors and floors needed a good scrubbing with soap and water but linens were fresh, bath was clean. Very basic but fine for 7 hours and with pets not a lot of options that late at night.
They do have smoking on some floors so common areas may have odor but our non-smoking room did not.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank petstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2019

Pros: Staff was friendly and nice. Convenient location and walking distance to restaurants. A lot of outlets and free wifi.
Cons: No toiletries (shampoo, etc.) Hallway stunk of weed. Elevator and hallway constantly smelled like someone was smoking cigarettes. Slightly dirty. Small room. Bed was very uncomfortable.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile

Basic. Price is good.Allows my pets no extra.No breakfast. Only coffee. Still has smoking rooms on top level..floor 4.Has some rooms with kitchen area...cooktop, microwave, refrigerator... Basic rooms do not.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Wilkes Barre, PA - Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2019

Hi Shirley,

We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to providing you with all of your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019

This was a new facility, It was like Motel 6 managers, got together and said "what do people need and want in a short stay room?" Then came up with the place we stayed at. No frills, but everything we needed for a comfortable stay, Very clean and designed to be easily cleaned between people. No gross wall to wall carpeting (what lurks in some of those rooms with that carpeting). Easy to clean floors. They had coffee in the A.M. (not sure if they had other things) we didn't need anything other than coffee. The manager was there when we left and and asked if there was anything that we needed and if we were happy with our stay. Yes we were and it was an excellent price. It was quiet and I felt quite safe there. (loved the walk-in shower too!).

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samp4788, Manager at Motel 6 Wilkes Barre, PA - Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2019

Thank you for giving us feedback. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments will be shared with the rest of our staff in recognition of their hard work. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews