We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
68
79
47
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
79
47
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean yogurt front desk staff hot tub pocono raceway plenty of food great room pa turnpike barbara pillows chlorine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2021

Carpeting was worn and dirty. Security door on the west end of floor three lacked any kind of security to prevent entry. Room was nice size with a king bed and the window heating/cooling system worked fine. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows great .Walls were dirty, furniture chipped and the room was just generally not clean. Lots of plugs for electrical devices. Breakfast now confined to prepackaged buns and muffins. Fresh brewed coffee available. Juice machine out of service.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Stayed here for 2 nights with my partner. The room was not cleaned and towels were not replaced.

We asked for more towels and took them to the pool -we were not told we needed specific towels for the pool when we signed up for the pool.

When we tried to obtain new towels, as ours were wet from the pool, we were told that we had already requested towel and COULD NOT get more.
We were given pool towels (smaller, thinner , hard)
and were told to USE POOL TOWEL as bath towels .
They were adamant about the towels and refused to give new ones.

The person at the front desk who were providing service and provided such terrible customer service were : Kelli and Barbara.

I hope Comfort Inn takes this feedback into account and begin to provide better customer service training to their employees.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 406katiuscaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed only one night to avoid a long ride home after seeing a show at Penns Peak. The hotel was OK and I do mean just OK. The check in staff was very disorganized, kept us waiting because they took a phone call in the midst of checking us in and it took both desk people to answer the questions the caller had and then made us wait again because they didn’t know if our room was clean yet. Next, she tried to give me a room with 2 queens when I reserved and already paid for a room with a king bed. She said “you can have it for the same price “. Did she think she was upgrading me???
The room itself was nice, clean with a nice bed and linens however, the iron didn’t work and the ironing board was stained and dirty looking. The facility itself needs much work. Entrances to building are dirty, neglected and in disrepair. Hot tub was out of order. Security doors stating a room key was needed for access were left unlocked. The building and grounds need serious work. Next time I’ll take the Holiday Inn across the street.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1982-Spartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Arrived on a very snowy night so any room would have looked good. The room was spacious and clean. The room could use some sprucing up but the king bed was comfortable, lots of hot water and a big TV.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruisingDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2020 via mobile

If just first a quick stay its OK. No frills not what was promised in website. Make another selection.Biased staff where is the hospitality? Very unexpected accommodations. Ghost town with no outside venues.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Y9021ENchristopherj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews