We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bright Morning Bed & Breakfast
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
154
33
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
33
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe gapmary lougreat allegheny passagebike shopbike tripfriendly hostsrite aidbike storagecornbreadgreat place to staysmall garagesafe storagegrandmother's houseperfect distancefront porchoutdoor firewelcome center
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice, right on the GAP trail, very bicyclist friendly, clean and nicely decorated. The owners are fantastic hosts, and the staff are all likewise first rate. We definitely recommend signing up for dinner - especially after a long day on the trail! Good food (Rob is a professional chef), wine and beer (cocktails maybe soon), wonderful outdoor dining on the protected back deck. Pittsburgh is near enough for a car trip to do a little sightseeing.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissMary55, Owner at Bright Morning Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us and taking your valuable time to share your thoughts. We are truly thrilled you enjoyed your stay. It's guests like you that make inn keeping so rewarding. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bright Morning B & B was our first night on our way from Pittsburgh to Cumberland. It was a wonderful way to end a somewhat rocky beginning to our ride. The houses on the Bright Morning property are lovingly restored and literally right off the trail in West Newton. Our room was beautiful and the bathroom lovely. I appreciated the quality linens and towels. We had nice lodging every night of our trip, but this remains my favorite. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The morning weather was warm enough to enjoy our meal on the back deck. We enjoyed visiting with the hosts who were very friendly and helpful. Bright Morning gets a thumbs-up from me.

Room Tip: Be aware that this location is very near the train tracks. You will be serenaded by the rumble and whistle of the train at night.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissMary55, Owner at Bright Morning Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Donna,

Thanks for taking the time to share your kind words. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope the rest of your GAP experience was big fun. We hope you can visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first stop on the GAP and they definitely set the bar high for everyone else. We had gotten soaked coming from Pittsburgh and did not arrive until about 7PM and they could have not been more welcoming and accommodating. They were cooking dinner for the other guests and invited us to join them and made a tex-mex meal for us, as well which was outstanding. I was dreading having to wash the bikes off since they were covered in mud. When I finished eating and went to wash the bikes off, I was pleasantly surprised that Rob had already washed them off and put them in the bike shed for us. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and liked that they had a half bath in the room and only the shower was shared it was a nice set up. The breakfast was outstanding just as the dinner was the previous night. We enjoyed talking with Mary Lou in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissMary55, Owner at Bright Morning Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for choosing Bright Morning B&B and joining us for dinner. We're thrilled we could help make your stay with us comfortable, you certainly deserve it. Too bad the weather was dicey at times during your ride although it does give you bragging rights. Stay healthy and happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our overnite stay at the Bright Morning B&B. Very comfortable and great breakfast. The 34 miles from Pittsburgh made is a great 1st stop on the GAP on our way to Wash DC. Good facility for washing and storing our bikes

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissMary55, Owner at Bright Morning Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Dan,
We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope your GAP adventure left you stoked for more touring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here during our Pittsburgh to DC bike ride. Easy access from the trail. Very accommodating owner with great communication for early arrival and basically everything we needed. The room was comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was awesome and lots of it. We were offered to take some supplies with us. Kitchen was stocked with good quality drinks and snacks. Thank you and good luck.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissMary55, Owner at Bright Morning Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Birthday weekend for Ms C and 25 mile kayak race for the Mister; your satisfaction being at Bright Morning says "you had one heck of a weekend!" Sure hope so see the two of you again.
Best to you,
Mary Lou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews