We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place State College(State College)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carnegie Inn & Spa(State College)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nittany Lion Inn(State College)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(State College)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
323
162
43
24
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
323
162
43
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnittany mallbest westernspenn statewafflespool and hot tubuniversity parkvisiting the areaquiet arearefrigerator and microwaveroom keybreakfast was excellentroom was largeroom was very clean and comfortablethe breakfast areanice hotelstay there againup to date
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

This place seems to be fairly new. Room was very nice! The breakfast, that was included, was also very good. The staff was knowledgeable and accommodating. Don't have anything but a very good review of this hotel. Our stay here was made a bit more enjoyable knowing that we paid A LOT LESS than others who also attended the Happy Volley Tourney. We would stay here again: no question.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferny11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to see you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the hotel and our complimentary breakfast in the morning. We hope you had a great time at the Happy Volley Tournament and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The hotel was beautiful and kept clean. The staff were very pleasant to deal with during the 4 days we were there. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. There are 2 items I wish to bring to your attention:
1) It's not only your hotel but really all hotels. I wish all hotels gave an option of soft or firm beds because as lovely as the hotel was by the 3rd night both of our backs were killing us and we were happy not to have to sleep another night on the soft bed. I know you can't please everyone but when you have a long drive home and you had 3 nights of tossing and turning it makes for a very long drive.
2nd: We checked in on Friday and only on Sunday did we ask for fresh clean towels and we left the other wet dirty towels on the floor to be taken out. When I took a shower on Monday and I reached for what I thought would be a

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank mfine2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. It was an honor to be your home away from home over the holiday weekend. We are glad to hear you had a nice stay and enjoyed the staff and our complimentary breakfast. I am sorry to hear you did not like the softness of the beds and had an housekeeping concern. We would like to thank you for your feedback, and we will use it to fine tune our operations moving forward. Thank you again and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

The hotel is fairly new and offers amenities such as indoor pool, jacuzzi, free breakfast, and wifi. The hotel is very eco-friendly.

The bathroom needed a few repairs. The hot water faucet wouldn't shut off. The ceiling was recently repaired yet there was a need for patching the plaster and paint. The faucet was repaired the next day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the hotel and away from the ice machine.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JCDPGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We apologize that you experienced a problem with your hot water faucet and that there was ceiling damage in the room you were in. Please be assured we have notified maintenance as to get the ceiling repair completed. We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Good location right of I 99 and close to the mall, walmart, and restaurants. The staff were really friendly and efficient. It was an excellent value compared to other local hotels. The continental breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Electraglide2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you had a nice stay and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

I have to say this is on of the best Best Western hotel I stayed in in PA. Very friendly staff, very clean hotel, great location for Penn State visitors or contractors and priced very fair. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Edward1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our friendly staff and our location. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews