We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveller rating
464
335
180
113
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
464
335
180
113
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delaware river golf course brew pub rocking chairs pillow menu river view craft beer play golf indoor pool brewery tour golf outing room restaurant front porch breakfast buffet jackie gleason appalachian trail get away
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2021

We love the old bones of this classic hotel quirks and all. The staff is wonderful, the grounds spectacular and the newer offerings like the brew pub and beer garden with live music are awesome. All for a very reasonable price and right up the street from Shawnee Mountain. I can't think of a better weekend getaway for a couple or family.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara Brinker, Other at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Greetings Danon R! We appreciate the your lovely comments regarding your visit to our historic Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort. Our staff and the service they provide along with the charm of an almost 110 year old Inn really sets us apart from other hotels. Our ShawneeCraft Brewery and Beer Garden is always a great option to relax in a safe outdoor environment with heaters and firepits, live music, great beer, and plenty of space to socially distance. It's the perfect safe option to feel a little normal again during the covid-19 pandemic. We are extremely lucky to be the closest resort to Shawnee Mountain Ski Area for the winter, but also the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area and the Delaware River for plenty of outdoor hiking and other activities in nature that can be enjoyed year round. Thank you for your time to share your feedback regarding your Shawnee experience. We can't wait to welcome you back for another Poconos getaway soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

My husband and I stayed in a King Suite for a quick one-night getaway and ski day at Shawnee. The hotel was very clean and our room was nicely appointed (LOVED the jacuzzi tub). The on-site brewery was a lot of fun with live music and socially distanced tables. The pool and hot tub area were also open which was a nice treat. I felt very safe at all times indoors - everyone (guests, staff) wore masks and kept a respectful distance.

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank Karen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara Brinker, Other at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Greetings Karen U! Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent Poconos ski getaway to our historic Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort. I'm pleased to read you found your accommodation to be cleaned to perfect standards and our staff was adhering to all the important covid-19 protocols such as disinfecting, mask wearing, and social distancing. We are proud to provide a safe vacation during these difficult times. Glad to hear you had a lovely time at our ShawneeCraft Brewery! Lots of live music, great beer, and a really cozy (and warm!) safe beer garden if you don't feel comfortable indoors. There is so much to do at our resort year round, please visit us again soon! Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at Shawnee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

We live in the Poconos but have never stayed here. I have shot a few weddings here and always enjoyed the grounds. My husband and I wanted a New Years getaway. With our state currently on “ COVID lockdown “ and my husband being in healthcare, we needed to stay somewhere local. Shawnee Inn seemed to be the only place that was even attempting to do fun things outside like dining, drinking and entertainment. We looked online to book our room. I liked that they had a “ live chat “ available for questions. Booking was easy and the staff answered all my questions.
I’ll start by saying if you are looking for 5 star brand new rooms... this is NOT the place. However, if you are looking for nostalgia, clean, fun and a great staff... this IS the place. This team went out of their way to provide “as close to normal” as they could for the guests. We found our river view king room to be clean with a “ historical “ feel. Our TV worked just fine... and the bed was very comfortable. I LOVED the soap this resort provided in the room from Summer Kitchen... it smelled great and didn’t leave my skin dry like other resort soaps. It’s these little special touches that give this resort that special feel. My husband spent a good hour just looking at all the old photos in the hallways.
Because of the lockdown we couldn’t use the pool or spa... but they made sure we could still enjoy other things. We spent lots of time outside at the beer park listening to the live music.
We had “outdoor dining “ at the River Room and the food was very good! Our server was so sweet too. She came back to check on us several times and made a few recommendations for us. Each time we ran into a staff member they were sure to say hello and ask if we needed anything. The girl at the front desk today was nice enough to show us a larger type room for next time! We really appreciated that!
We ate at 3 different places while there... the River Room which I mentioned above, the Gem just outside the entrance and the little coffee shop off the lobby. All 3 had great food for a reasonable price.
We look forward to staying again! Thank you for giving us some normalcy during this crazy time!
-George and Suzanne Transue

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sueq2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara Brinker, Other at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Happy New Year George & Suzanne! What a pleasure to host such wonderful locals at our historic family-owned resort. We are so happy that you chose to spend your staycation at the Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort! We also appreciate the acknowledgment of us handling the covid-19 pandemic properly. We do everything in our power to still provide the amenities and activities we are known for and everyone enjoys from Shawnee, just in some different manners than normal. We are adapting with every change and finding creative ways to find some sense of normalcy in travel to our Pocono Mountains resort during these times. I'm so glad you were able to take advantage of so much here at the resort, cozy outdoor dining in our restaurants, activities, live music in our beer garden. Now is certainly the time to be grateful for what we can do safely. I'm glad you were prepared to dress warm and enjoy whatever we had to offer. On behalf of the historic Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, we are blessed to have you as neighbors and we can't wait to welcome you back for a future staycation! Thank you Mr. Transue for all you do in the healthcare industry. This past year hasn't been easy and we love our local health care workers and want you to know we appreciate you! Wishing you both a wonderful 2021!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020

This time our room was at the Inn rather than the Lodge area. We loved it all the same. Our room was spacious,clean,located on the second floor just up from the front desk,and very enjoyable. The Inn staff had to obey the States requiem on covid 19 restrictions but with all there was to do at the Hotel you would never had known it.So much to do like skiing, snow man building,touring,reading a good book in front of the fire place,Smores roasting,Shawnee in Brewery right out back of the Inn. You could take out delicious food freshly prepared at the Gem and Keystone Restaurant. Touring, The outside Christmas Lights walk, and also inside Shawnee view a beautiful display of how Christmas is celebrated around the world. I have just named some of what is available to do. If activity isn't your thing then buy a very good tasting hot coffee,buttered roll,and sit on the porch and reflect ,let your mind wonder while you take in the beautiful scenery that mother nature developed and surrounds Shawnee.. if you want glitz and plastic smiles from staff then go to Atlantic City, however if you want real nostalgia,and friendly management and staff then come see Rob and Tara and staff at the Shawnee.
.

Room tip: Inform the Reservations person of your needs and they will match a room to you.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 232jodif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara Brinker, Other at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Happy New Year! It was a pleasure to welcome your family back with us once again, for another holiday at the historic Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort. Due to the pandemic and the restrictions placed upon us, the holiday season felt different this year but as we always do, we persevered and found creative ways to provide everything we are known to offer, just in a slightly different and safer manner for both our guests and staff. We feel so blessed you chose to spend both Thanksgiving and Christmas with us. We appreciate your loyalty and support for our family-owned Pocono Mountains resort. We can't wait to welcome your family back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020 via mobile

We came here for the first time for an anniversary weekend based on TripAdvisor reviews. We appreciated they let us check in about 1.5 hrs early. However when we got to our room there was still trash in the can and someone else’s food in the fridge. Then we noticed how funny down the bathroom was, the door and ceiling all cracking. The bed also didn’t have a headboard which was weird because the way the bed was placed there was no comfortable way to sit up in the bed.

The grounds were fine and we enjoyed hanging at the brewery next the hotel at one of their fire pits. However for the price would not go back this hotel.

I highly recommend visiting the Llama ice cream place down the street. The flavors were so yummy and unique we bought pints for home.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kellyk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara Brinker, Other at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Happy New Year kellyk17. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm so sorry we fell short on providing you with the exceptional service we are known for. Since your stay, which was over three months ago, this issue has been addressed. I truly apologize you were checked into a room that was not ready. I hope you gave our staff the opportunity to rectify the situation while you were here, which they are trained to do should a mistake like this occur. We have no excuses, but have worked to fix any of these concerns so it doesn't occur for future guests.

So glad you found Llama! Such a yummy treat and we're lucky that it's just down the road from us.

Wishing you a wonderful 2021. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back someday and prove to you that there is a lot of value in staying at our resort. Please call us directly and we can help you find an accommodation that has been recently refreshed that may be more suitable and comfortable for you. There are plenty of activities and amenities included in your stay, and so much to do to explore, plus the opportunity to relax and rejuvenate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews