We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orange catfish with pecans!”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #10 of 81 Restaurants in Meadville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Parking lot looked crowded but plenty of room inside. the waitress was friendly and our food was ready quick. Really good too. Will definitely visit again when in that area.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank o2cthesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2015

We love stopping at Cracker Barrel restaurants whenever we travel. We always try to stop at this restaurant on our way south as the food is always delicious and the service is wonderful. Their breakfast menu is packed with tasty meals often making it a difficult choice....but I always have to order their hash brown casserole!!

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank ljlapoITC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

I stopped here with my sister and we had the grilled pork chop with mashed potatoes gravy and corn an all American meal it hit the spot. There was a nice cozy fire that warmed the restaurant. I know this is a chain but they do it well. I would recommend this Cracker Barrel to anyone traveling this way.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Charlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Stopped for dinner on the way home from a trip, It wasn't busy, but took forever for our waiter to even come get our drink order. He said he was kind of new. Regardless, the food was great once we got it (had to ask for the status of it, as everyone around us that came in AFTER us got their food before us). He never came back to check on us or ask if we wanted drink refills. Next time we saw him, he brought our check. So, didn't have great service, but the gals in the gift shop were AWESOME and fun! This is a mixed review!!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debfox442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

this restaurant has a fun and friendly atmosphere and is inviting to everyone whether single, couple or a large family. The food offered has a large variety and is all delicious.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank di v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing