We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$130
Hotels.comUS$130
ExpediaUS$130
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
SuperTravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,011)
Filter reviews
6,011 results
Traveller rating
4,514
960
274
162
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,514
960
274
162
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool putting green ping pong shuffle board beautiful resort full kitchen basketball court queen suite breakfast buffet dutch wonderland lancaster area family vacation love this hotel amish country garfields brunch arthurs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 6,011 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2022

This is my second time staying at Eden resort and it will definitely be my last. The last time i stayed here was the spring of 2019 and we had an amazing time. We actually recommended this hotel to a few family and friends who stayed there as well based on our raving reviews. This trip however was a disaster. Hotel rooms are dusty and the carpet was disgusting. After walking on the carpet barefoot for 20 minutes or so i looked at my children's feet and they were BLACK!!! You can actually feel the dirt and grim sticking to your feet on the carpet.I cleaned their feet with a hotel towel and we were forced to wear flip flops the entire time we were inside our room. We complained to the front desk and they didn’t offer any solution to our situation and basically brushed it off by saying they would pass along the info to the cleaning staff. This wasn’t isolated to just our hotel room my sister and her family stayed in the room next to ours and their carpet was also disgusting. I took pictures of my children's feet and the towel after i cleaned them

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank KimandJustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eden Resort Team, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2022

Kim & Justin, thank you for your review. We are disheartened to learn of the issue you had with the carpet in your room, and we sincerely apologize. We regularly deep clean our carpets, and our Housekeeping team takes great pride in the work they do cleaning guest rooms and the entire property. We sincerely appreciate your feedback because we are continually re-evaluating our cleaning processes, and we will not be satisfied until we receive 100% positive feedback. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide a 5-star experience. Sincerely, Michael De Julia, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2022 via mobile

This was the most relaxing weekend getaway we have had, you do no have to leave the resort, the pools are beautiful and very well kept, laundry room/vending machine on every floor lots of out door games available including a basketball court. All staff were friendly. Only issue was the sofa bed was horrible.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank melissan497
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eden Resort Team, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2022

Melissa, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you had the most relaxing weekend getaway here. We appreciate your comments about all that you enjoyed. We hope to be able to welcome you here again soon. -Eden Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2022 via mobile

Our family of 2 adults and 2 kids (4 and 2) stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse villa. Logistically the layout was perfect, 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, a kitchen and living room. My husband and I were able to relax and watch tv while the kids slept. Unfortunately, the room was dirty, the floors left our feet filthy and black! I mentioned this to the front desk at check out and I hope they invest in steam cleaning the carpets. The pool was decent and the location was good. The poolside staff was very friendly.

FYI- they do not make up the room unless you call and request which was an annoyance.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ginanatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eden Resort Team, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

GinaNatalie, thank you for your review. We’re glad that you enjoyed the layout of your Two-Bedroom Penthouse Villa and our pool. We appreciate your recognition of our friendly poolside staff. We apologize for the issue with the floor in your room; our Housekeeping team takes pride in its work and has already addressed the issue. As you note, we currently offer housekeeping service to those who request it; it can be requested via call or text or at check-in. We hope to be able to welcome you here again. Sincerely, Michael De Julia, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2022

Came here with my family for the weekend. Got lost a few times because the hotel is massive, but every time I needed to find my way I came across this lady from housekeeping (Jess I think her name was) and instead of just pointing she escorted me herself. This place has some of the friendliest staff I've ever seen and the property is beautiful. The rooms were clean and the food was good. All around good trip. We will return.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Theone3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eden Resort Team, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

Melissa, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here and that you will return. We appreciate your recognition of our staff and all that we do for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you here again. -Eden Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend with my extended family and was disgusted. Our room was completely dusty with cobwebs lining the baseboards. 3 spiders noted, old blood on the curtains, and water stains with MOLD growing on the bathroom ceiling. See pictures attached.

Will not be coming back

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Cruiser566717
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eden Resort Team, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

Meghan, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the issues that you encountered during your recent stay here, and we appreciate your feedback. It has already been addressed by our Housekeeping manager so that it does not reoccur. We hope that you will reconsider returning so that we can provide the exceptional experience that is typical for our guests. Sincerely, Michael De Julia, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews