We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$299
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/09/21
Hotels.com
US$267
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/09/21
Expedia
US$267
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/09/21
Agoda.comUS$299
ZenHotels.comUS$291
TripadvisorUS$267
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,213)
Filter reviews
3,213 results
Traveller rating
1,075
911
512
316
399
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,075
911
512
316
399
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice skating champagne tower our honeymoon breakfast and dinner get away heart shaped jacuzzi mini golf garden of eden apple year anniversary bring your own romantic getaway all you can eat your partner paddle boats buffet style have a good time private pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 3,213 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a good place to rekindle your love life. My only complaint was the moon lights was not working which was the highlight of my night, but it was a upsetting to find out it wasn’t working. When I ask them about it the answer was it’s a old room a lot of them don’t work. Unhappy about that

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kingrasta81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Romance is always in the air here, and it was our pleasure to help bring you and your beloved closer together. However, we do apologize for any issues you experienced with the moon lights, and we've alerted our Maintenance Manager so that action can be taken. It would mean the world to welcome you back on the road ahead, as we are confident we can earn your five-star approval.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place love the rooms private pool and hot tub. I would call ahead to make sure the activities you would like to do are available for the times you are at the resort. If not be prepared to drive 1 hour way to go to another resort to complete the activites you want.

Room tip: This place defininatily was hit during covid with a shortage of staff we had to travel 1 hour away.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davidfB6551ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Mr. and Mrs. Faria,
We're so happy that you decided to spend your getaway at our resort. It sounds like you were able to enjoy some quality time together thanks to our one-of-a-kind suites. We apologize for any confusion regarding our activities. Future guests will appreciate your insights and we are grateful for them too.
The next time you are planning a romantic weekend away, consider coming back to see us. We feel confident that we can earn your five-star rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I enjoyed my stay, due to Covid alot of the activities were close. Hopefully they reopen fully soon. The food was great and the atmosphere was relaxing. The comedy show was my favorite and can't wait to return.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 776lennya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lenny,
Thank you for choosing us to host your anniversary at Cove Haven Resort. It's fantastic to see that you enjoyed our delicious on-site dining and fun entertainment. We look forward to welcoming you back when you can enjoy all our wonderful property has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The resort was better than expected! The room was squeaky clean and truly served it’s purpose. We stayed in one of the Harbor rooms with the balcony overlooking the lake. The food choices were beyond what I imagined, and there were many activities to do on and off the resort! If you’re looking for a romantic getaway I definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FrequentTravelor1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was a pleasure hosting you at Cove Haven Resort! We're thrilled our clean rooms and beautiful views added to your experience and that you enjoyed the onsite dining and activities. Thank you for the kind review and recommendation. Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The food, entertainment, atmosphere and the staff was awesome! We had the Garden Of Eden Apple room which was newly renovated and it was great! Unfortunately, majority of the resort does need to be updated and more staff needs to be hired so the marina and night club can open back up.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jproctor05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Our Garden of Eden Apple Room is definitely a guest favorite and we are thrilled to hear that you were able to take a bite out of it. With so much entertainment and service to enjoy, we hope you were able to make plenty of memories. You can bet that we will discuss your suggestions. Anytime you need another fantastic getaway, count on Cove Haven Resort to deliver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews