We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of King of Prussia(King of Prussia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
230
186
137
117
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
186
137
117
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsu turncomplimentary breakfastkop mallbusiness centervalley forgeoatmealbusiness tripwould definitely stay here againfitness centercookieskingpikephiladelphiadesklinens
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I love the Hilton family of hotels and when given a choice, we always stay there. The location of this hotel was great. It was very close to my son’s college and within walking distance of the King of Prussia mall. We were given an end room on the 7th floor. The noise from the traffic was unbearable. I honestly thought about going to sleep in the tub at one point I was so exhausted. When I mentioned to the front desk person how disappointed I was with the noise level, she said, “Some people actually like that. Next time ask to stay on the quiet side of the hotel.” Be warned.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kira C,

We sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort is the number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. As well, we are sorry for the unfriendly response received when notifying our front desk. This will be addressed with our team. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay here. However, we did note that the Turnpike traffic was a bit noisy. We didn't have trouble sleeping but felt if someone was 'noise sensitive' they might want to choose a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the Turnpike. We had a good nights sleep. Loved the show in our room. There was fairly loud music being played in the room next to our and other loud activity which was bothersome to us. Upon telling the front desk lady about it, she notified the guests in that room and we didn't have any more noise the remainder of our trip. Great location to Valley Forge National Park if you are interested in that!

Room Tip: We like the higher floors away from elevators
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

I chose the hotel for its location for business. The physical plant seems old and needs updating. Rooms next to the highway are loud. The staff is great though and friendly. The breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pm5716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvin P, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

The whole hotel is very dirty from the hallways to the lobby to the rooms. I had hair all over the floor of the shower from the previous guest. The air/heat was making notices all night. They still use old dirty comforters that look like they have not been cleaned since 2000.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gdudek2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvin P, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Booked here for 4 days, groups were booked at the same time, put us in a room in the middle of it, kept us up most of the night partying, overnight staff was no help, ran out of food, not well managed

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RHS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear RHS64,

We’re sorry to hear we were not able to provide you with an exceptional experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We appreciate your feedback about the noise disturbance. Your comments will help us to make it right for future guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews