We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little cafe”
Review of Mill House Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mill House Cafe
Ranked #3 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Johnstown
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Almost missed this cafe as it is tucked away in the neighborhood. The drinks were refreshing and the staff was very helpful.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2019

This place is unique. It is a great place for a good cup of coffee OR a snack. They are even knowledgeable in the celiac / gluten free area.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shirley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

We asked the librarian where a good local cafe for lunch would be. She gave us directions and we drove here. The sandwiches and food is amazing. The coffee was only African beans. It is more bitter tasting. Is would be good to offer other countries as well.
The service was good. The prices were reasonable for the quantity and quality of food we received. Decor is common coffee shop. Thanks for a good lunch.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Jceurv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This is a quaint little cafe in the middle of a great neighborhood. You can just get coffee or order great snacks.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Shirley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I knew this place as Spike Marshall's Mobil...severely overpriced coffee & snacks by out of towners. I like the cute little tables with the umbrellas; but I'll take a Don Clark sub any day of the week

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mill House Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mill House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.