We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
56
64
32
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
64
32
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast free bottle large fridge gluten free options rate includes anyone wanting car club checking in easy parking an update rooms were clean and tidy friendly service will stay there again nice room great country quiet location air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Swaggers Motor Inn which we believe is now under a change of management. Very easily accessible, comfortable and clean rooms; and we were all in close proximity to each other which is great for a group of people wanting to chat around their cars in the cold! Breakfast was basic but to our liking before a day of visiting wineries and chocolate factories where we continually ate. Our roast meal on Saturday night was very enjoyable and the added attention to the fact that one of our members was celebrating was highly appreciated. Very recommended for anyone wanting a comfortable stay whilst they wander around the Yass valley and its surroundings.

Room tip: All rooms ground level and your vehicle is directly in front of your door - what more can you ask for.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmdbkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Passing through Yass and needed some simple and easily reached accommodation. The fact they had a two bedroom option and breakfast was a bonus. Rooms were clean and tidy, shower pretty good and breakfast simple (continental) but enough to send us on our way.
Note restaurants in the town close early (8pm or so, midweek), therefore, limited options during the week... however, always have the freeway option on the way in!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank EuroTour2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

The Thai wife and I stayed here for a night recently. As usual we arrived without a reservation and after a drive around Yass and checking TripAdvisor we chose here. Rooms were available from $95 however on check-in I decided to take a larger room at $110, both rates include a complimentary continental breakfast.

We parked outside of the room which was large and airy. Everything was clean and worked. The wifi was strong and stable. We left the aircon off and slept really well in a cool room since it was six degrees Celsius in the morning. We were quite warm in the room. The continental breakfast was okay.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BoganInParasite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Just passing thru Yass and needed to book overnight. Friendly, welcoming staff and a clean basic hotel room. The continental breakfast was a nice surprise and very welcomed, with soy options and gluten free options. Management and staff catered for everyone. The room was big enough for a table, queen bed (extremely comfortable) and single bed, with room to move around the room. Bathroom was clean and the kitchen area had a microwave, kettle and toaster.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ono-travelling-again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Stayed here as attending an 18th in Canberra with family, and decided to stay here as prefer Yass to Canberra when travelling. Great town. Room was lovely and loved that the room included a continental breakfast. My parents were also impressed with this Motor Inn. Definitely on our list when travelling to Canberra for any reason.

Room tip: Being at the end of town noise is minimal, if at all. We stayed in the lower level.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twclh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews