We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
56
64
32
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
64
32
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast free bottle large fridge gluten free options rate includes anyone wanting car club checking in easy parking an update rooms were clean and tidy friendly service will stay there again nice room great country quiet location air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

The Thai wife and I stayed here for a night recently. As usual we arrived without a reservation and after a drive around Yass and checking TripAdvisor we chose here. Rooms were available from $95 however on check-in I decided to take a larger room at $110, both rates include a complimentary continental breakfast.

We parked outside of the room which was large and airy. Everything was clean and worked. The wifi was strong and stable. We left the aircon off and slept really well in a cool room since it was six degrees Celsius in the morning. We were quite warm in the room. The continental breakfast was okay.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BoganInParasite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Just passing thru Yass and needed to book overnight. Friendly, welcoming staff and a clean basic hotel room. The continental breakfast was a nice surprise and very welcomed, with soy options and gluten free options. Management and staff catered for everyone. The room was big enough for a table, queen bed (extremely comfortable) and single bed, with room to move around the room. Bathroom was clean and the kitchen area had a microwave, kettle and toaster.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ono-travelling-again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Stayed here as attending an 18th in Canberra with family, and decided to stay here as prefer Yass to Canberra when travelling. Great town. Room was lovely and loved that the room included a continental breakfast. My parents were also impressed with this Motor Inn. Definitely on our list when travelling to Canberra for any reason.

Room tip: Being at the end of town noise is minimal, if at all. We stayed in the lower level.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twclh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We used this motel on our way to Canberra, after a very long day on the road, stopping here overnight as we wanted a good look around rather than just pass through. Staff were very welcoming (directed us to the local RSL Club for our night meal), clean & presentable, comfortable bed and lastly a great breakfast. Would stay again if the need be.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AustTerrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Friendly welcome at reception. Slightly dated comfortable large room. Nothing fancy - I would imagine virtually every booking is for only a single night. "Passing through" - like us from Melbourne to Hunter Valley. This is a small town motel and not a city hotel and it "Does what it says on the tin". Casual and simple self service continental breakfast included - no staff present which was not a problem.

It is better than "average" but not "very good"

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winerunner52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene B, Owner at Swaggers Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Good morning,
Thankyou for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your acknowledgement of the warm welcome. May I respectfully point out that the town of Yass has a rich history reflected in the local buildings and historic homes which feature in many National Trust tours available - Cooma Cottage, Old Linton (now in private hands) and the area encompasses many opportunities to explore and enjoy such as Robyn Rowe Chocolates at Murrumbateman, the many wineries, the Binalong Motor Museum, Peter Minson a world class Glass Blower also at Binalong, the Roll on Inn Cafe at Bowning and the Bowning Antique Centre let alone Careys Caves at Wee Jasper and water sports at Burrinjuck Dam are all most popular venues for Social Clubs and Groups to come and stay a while and explore all the area has to offer. At different times of the year have different guests - many choose to use Yass as a base when attending Floriade in Canberra and the Young Cherry Festival. And then there's the school holiday overnighters you refer to - all are welcome at Swaggers Motor Inn and the town of Yass. Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews