We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
57
66
33
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
66
33
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast free bottle large fridge gluten free options clean and comfortable beds rate includes anyone wanting free wifi car club checking in easy parking an update friendly service will stay there again nice room great country stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Traveling with our dog can sometimes be difficult, but right from the time of booking, they were very pleased to welcome our dog. The room was spacious and clean, with air conditioning, a small kitchenette, a very large bathroom & a queen and single bed. There were plenty of other travelers with dogs, creating a very friendly atmosphere. A continental breakfast is included in the price, which is a good bonus.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Swaggers suited our family perfectly. We had a two room suite with one bathroom. Everything was clean, but the rooms were slightly tired. The complementary breakfast was excellent with juice, cereal, fruit, toast and coffee or tea. Worth the money.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Spacious queen room, quiet, clean, comfy bed AND a help yourself continental breakfast thrown in 2 pizza shops nearby or walk to town or get a free courtesy bus to one of the clubs - win win any choice

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny and Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

This motel was the site of our registration etc for the Alpine Classic Car Rally. It was comfortable enough but overbooked. Friends were offered a room in the manager's quarters. Thankfully they weren't charged because Peter is 6ft 2in and had to sleep on a trundle bed. No sleep and a bad back. At least it was accommodation. Trouble was they had booked when they knew we were staying there 6 weeks before.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene B, Owner at Swaggers Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

I unreservedly apologise for the inconvenience your friends experienced - it is not our intention to overbook and the offer of accommodation in the residence would have only been made if no other accommodation/motel rooms in the town of Yass were available as an alternative at our expense. Once again we are extremely sorry for their discomfort. Regards,Gene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We were heading back from Sydney after a visit and needed somewher to stay overnight before continuing home. We rang whilst on the road and the staff said they would call back if there was a room available. True to their word they called back and said there was one room left. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable. It was also very quite as there was a vintage car club staying there and lots of peole moving around. One of the bonuses was the size of the towels in the bathroom which was huge.
The manager of the motel was a very pleasant and made the check out easy.
Another bonus (not that we needed it) was free Wi-Fi.

I would recommend this motel at any time.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene B, Owner at Swaggers Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback - we appreciate your comments.
Regards,
Gene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews