We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service”
Review of Swaggers Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Swaggers Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Yass
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Swaggers double bed suite was clean, the manageress was helpful and obliging, its quiet location and value for money - with easy parking at the front door of the room. The continental breakfast consists a variety of cereals, canned fruit, juices, toast and spreads. and I really appreciate the gluten free breakfast suitable for me (as I am coeliac)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 61Chloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Traveling with our dog can sometimes be difficult, but right from the time of booking, they were very pleased to welcome our dog. The room was spacious and clean, with air conditioning, a small kitchenette, a very large bathroom & a queen and single bed. There were plenty of other travelers with dogs, creating a very friendly atmosphere. A continental breakfast is included in the price, which is a good bonus.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Swaggers suited our family perfectly. We had a two room suite with one bathroom. Everything was clean, but the rooms were slightly tired. The complementary breakfast was excellent with juice, cereal, fruit, toast and coffee or tea. Worth the money.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Spacious queen room, quiet, clean, comfy bed AND a help yourself continental breakfast thrown in 2 pizza shops nearby or walk to town or get a free courtesy bus to one of the clubs - win win any choice

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny and Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

This motel was the site of our registration etc for the Alpine Classic Car Rally. It was comfortable enough but overbooked. Friends were offered a room in the manager's quarters. Thankfully they weren't charged because Peter is 6ft 2in and had to sleep on a trundle bed. No sleep and a bad back. At least it was accommodation. Trouble was they had booked when they knew we were staying there 6 weeks before.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene B, Owner at Swaggers Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

I unreservedly apologise for the inconvenience your friends experienced - it is not our intention to overbook and the offer of accommodation in the residence would have only been made if no other accommodation/motel rooms in the town of Yass were available as an alternative at our expense. Once again we are extremely sorry for their discomfort. Regards,Gene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yass hotels
2.6 km away
Colonial Lodge Motor Inn
2 km away
Thunderbird Motel
Thunderbird Motel
#1 of 7 in Yass
508 reviews
0.6 km away
Yass Motel
Yass Motel
#5 of 7 in Yass
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hamilton Hume Motor Inn
2.7 km away
Hi-Way Motor Inn
Hi-Way Motor Inn
#4 of 7 in Yass
131 reviews
1.3 km away
The Globe Inn
The Globe Inn
#1 of 4 in Yass
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swaggers Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swaggers Motor Inn

Address: Cnr Laidlaw & Castor St, Yass, New South Wales 2582, Australia (Formerly Sundowner Yass)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Yass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Yass
Price Range: HK$649 - HK$1,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swaggers Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swaggers Motor Inn has 30 ground floor rooms with parking out front of all but two rooms. Wide bull nose verandahs with new outdoor furniture make this an ideal afternoon stop and relax. We welcome group bookings of Coaches (Dinner, Bed and Cooked Breakfasts), Family Gatherings, Church Groups, Clubs and Social Groups such as The Pontiac Club, Ministry of Game and The Indian Motor Cycle Club. We are happy to cater evening meals - buffet style and cooked breakfasts. We have high speed internet to all rooms to keep you in touch with your loved ones and business contacts. You can book direct through our Website or phone or email us with any enquiries. We also host Business Conferences and Training Days and can provide fully catered accommodation and meals by arrangement. Thankyou for considering us in your planning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Swaggers Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing