We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable Motel”
Review of Yass Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yass Motel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Yass
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We stayed here for a couple of nights. The room is basic but clean and the bed was comfortable. The restaurant provides basic home style cooking at reasonable prices. The owners very lively and very accomodating. If you want a basic clean bed for the nightt this is your place.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter from the road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pelican2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017

The room was quite clean, but what was surprising was it was actually very bright (lighting) and very large for a model in a country town.

I have no problem with staying here again.

Do bear in mind that it is along the highway, so there will be large interstate trucks passing in the middle of the night. This maybe a problem if you are not a good sleeper.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azzsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

This was ridiculous, came to get away from our noisy neighbors at home & ended up getting a room next to a noisy bunch of drunken yobbos & no way to contact the owners, (yes I did try to ring them & only got answering machine). Not good enough at midnight when all noise is supposed to cease at 10pm. Cigarette smoke wafting into the room from them smoking outside also did not help. Not happy & wouldn't have been so bad if we could've contacted reception & told them. I would've given a much better review had it not been for this. Never again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

I found it hard to understand why this had the low rating it had, until I realised it had changed ownership and all the 1 ratings were associated with the previous owner. I would approach Trip Advisor to clean that slate! (As other business have)
Ok now I will rate this against what the stated offering is.
Though an old establishment it is freshly painted and looks neat from the outside.
Inside, while dated, very clean.
Microwave, wine glasses, bar fridge ( though ours is hardly keeping things cool) toaster, plates, piping hot full flow shower, queen bed which was ok, outside bbq area, and a $10 bacon and egg breaky offering.
To top it off, great friendly service and advice on arrival and departure.
Would recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We only booked this place while on the road 1 hr before we arrived . Warm welcome with advice on where to eat etc ..

Room old but very clean . Comfortable bed , great hot shower. Not the Hilton but for travelers on the road very suitable . Microwave, toaster , tea and coffee . Great looking BBQ area.

But the best was the smile and welcoming hello and good bye . Offer of bottled water as we left. It's the little things we remember , a smile and courteous host . ThankYOU

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leamarc0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yass hotels
0.6 km away
Swaggers Motor Inn
2.2 km away
Colonial Lodge Motor Inn
2.3 km away
Hi-Way Motor Inn
Hi-Way Motor Inn
#4 of 7 in Yass
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Thunderbird Motel
Thunderbird Motel
#1 of 7 in Yass
489 reviews
0.2 km away
Hamilton Hume Motor Inn
0.8 km away
The Globe Inn
The Globe Inn
#1 of 4 in Yass
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yass Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yass Motel

Address: 38/40 Laidlaw St, Yass, New South Wales 2582, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Yass
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Yass
Price Range: HK$508 - HK$719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yass Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 23 suites prices are from $80 - $135. With a wide range of rooms - Budget , standard , queen, spa and large family rooms. The motel has been repainted and Asphalted and is being refurbished as part of a 2 year plan most rooms have new beds and bed covers. Check in from 12:00pm and Check out by 10:00am. Late arrivals can be catered for by contacting reception between 8:00am and 9:00pm. Let our warm and friendly staff welcome you back time and time again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Yass Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing