We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yass Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leumeah Lodge(Nicholls)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
18
44
13
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
44
13
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanshower curtaincomfortable night's sleeptea and coffeesingle roomfamily roomat reasonable pricesgreat value for moneyair conoff the highwaytwo singlesbar fridgeone night stopoverplenty of hot watertown centrelovely hostsbbq area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017

The room was quite clean, but what was surprising was it was actually very bright (lighting) and very large for a model in a country town.

I have no problem with staying here again.

Do bear in mind that it is along the highway, so there will be large interstate trucks passing in the middle of the night. This maybe a problem if you are not a good sleeper.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azzsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

This was ridiculous, came to get away from our noisy neighbors at home & ended up getting a room next to a noisy bunch of drunken yobbos & no way to contact the owners, (yes I did try to ring them & only got answering machine). Not good enough at midnight when all noise is supposed to cease at 10pm. Cigarette smoke wafting into the room from them smoking outside also did not help. Not happy & wouldn't have been so bad if we could've contacted reception & told them. I would've given a much better review had it not been for this. Never again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

I found it hard to understand why this had the low rating it had, until I realised it had changed ownership and all the 1 ratings were associated with the previous owner. I would approach Trip Advisor to clean that slate! (As other business have)
Ok now I will rate this against what the stated offering is.
Though an old establishment it is freshly painted and looks neat from the outside.
Inside, while dated, very clean.
Microwave, wine glasses, bar fridge ( though ours is hardly keeping things cool) toaster, plates, piping hot full flow shower, queen bed which was ok, outside bbq area, and a $10 bacon and egg breaky offering.
To top it off, great friendly service and advice on arrival and departure.
Would recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We only booked this place while on the road 1 hr before we arrived . Warm welcome with advice on where to eat etc ..

Room old but very clean . Comfortable bed , great hot shower. Not the Hilton but for travelers on the road very suitable . Microwave, toaster , tea and coffee . Great looking BBQ area.

But the best was the smile and welcoming hello and good bye . Offer of bottled water as we left. It's the little things we remember , a smile and courteous host . ThankYOU

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leamarc0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

On our way to Melbourne for our daughters wedding recently, we stopped overnight at this Motel, it is very clean, we had a large room as we had our two grandchildren with us. Beds very comfortable, carpet was probably past it's use by date however this is only a minor problem. One disappointing thing was that the restaurant was not open for breakfast - this was not mentioned anywhere, found out when we tried to enter the restaurant only to find out it was closed that day! Overall a very nice, pleasant comfortable stay following a long day of travelling.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PaulineIan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews