We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colonial Lodge Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
268
170
15
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
268
170
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedmini barexcellent accommodationroad noisefree wifimicrowave ovensoldiers clubrenovated bathroomstay there againstaff were very friendlypleasant surprisethe main roadgood sizeair concold nightelectric blanketstown centre
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We only stopped here for one night on the way to Griffith, the room was very clean, the 2 room's we booked were downstairs as requested the sheets were amazingly comfortable and so was the bed Jan who booked us in was super friendly and she suggested the Australian Hotel for dinner which was fantastic ... Highly recommend this motel

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leanne1-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan B, Owner at Colonial Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you Leanne1-7 what a lovely review, it's much appreciated. Regards Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We found the room more than adequate for us. Jan was extremely friendly and most welcoming. Our only concern which we feel feeds to be addressed is the position of the microwave oven which was in the bottom of the cupboard and unless you kneeled down us seniors couldn't see the settings. Perhaps relocate crockery/cutlery to bottom shelf. Otherwise highly recommended. Les/Geri

Room Tip: Bit of a challenge to get up stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grasmere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan B, Owner at Colonial Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Grasmere2, Thank you for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

A great little ride side motel. Newly refurbished with bathrooms having nice hot showers. Very comfy bed and very warm with enough covers supplied to keep us warm on a very cool night in early October while passing through. Split cycle air-con to keep you at the right temp no matter what it is outside. We were met at reception with a warm smile and this gave us a warm vibe for our stay. Would stay again on way through.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SouthernCrossCampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan B, Owner at Colonial Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Southerncross campers,
Thank you so much it's great to know you felt welcome and comfy during the cold October we had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

A renovated old style 2 storey motel. Very clean with excellent shower. Our upstairs room was clean and confortable and reception was friendly and helpful. Our only consternation was that the toaster was located directly under the smoke/heat sensor which made breakfast preparation somewhat noisy!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan B, Owner at Colonial Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you Sue S, it's great you enjoyed your stay. The toasters and the fire alarms are not good friends if toast smokes. Most times there is no issue. It's great you had a comfortable stay. Looking forward to seeing you again when in Yass.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Phoned on the day we left home, and requested a downstairs room as my wife had a recent hip replacement. Very good service and price for a superior room
Very clean and recently renovated bathroom. Room was small but all we needed for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterSue2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan B, Owner at Colonial Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you PeterSue2013, it's great your wife was comfortable and you found we provide good service and price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews