We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
56
69
21
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
69
21
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot chocolateovernight stopthe room was nicerooms are smallstayed one nightelectric blanketschecking indouble roomcomfy bedoff street parkingcold weatherlast minute bookingground floortea coffeepleasant staynight stayswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

this is a budget motel and room is clean and spotless.

room size is a bit tight for us 2 double and 1 single bed setting

greg the owner is very helpful and friendly

parking is convenience, right in front of the motel unit

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jimmymakss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped here after starting our trip after work on the Easter break. The hotel is easy to get to from the highway. The welcome was friendly and check in and out were easy. The room was exceptionally clean and looked recently renovated in part. We will stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We were looking for an economical place to stay and found it. But the wifi was near non-existent. We gave up on the TV for all channels were breaking up and were pixelated. Impossible to watch. The room was the tiniest I have encountered. And there was little luggage room. Fine if travelling alone or with little luggage. Despite being near the major entry at the north end town it was surprisingly quiet until trucks left at about 6.30am. Reception - friendly and helpful. Older bathroom 0 pink tiles went out some years ago. OK for one night. Price was right. Comfortable bed

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

My husband stays there for work. I stayed one night and was quite happy with it. Yes, it is old and small, but big enough for two adults. Very very clean, could not fault it. Jealous had a noisy neighbour who was making phone calls outside our window.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Chrissycb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We were at the Hi-Way Motor Inn for an overnight stopover. Yes the rooms are dated, but they were exceptionally clean, a good size for two adults and two kids (15 and 11), the beds were comfortable, it had all of the facilities we needed (kids said its the best hot chocolate they have tasted!) and Greg on the front desk was very friendly. I didn't hear any noise from other travellers or traffic - and the place was booked out. We would come back!

The park and playground near the river is worth a visit - its beautiful.

Room Tip: Double Family Room was I think in the quietest corner of the complex.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sharonmaree2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews