We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
58
72
21
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
72
21
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot chocolate overnight stop toaster and kettle stayed one night rooms are small the room was nice electric blankets comfy bed checking in double room off street parking basic accommodation cold weather last minute booking would stay again ground floor tea coffee
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

this is a budget motel and room is clean and spotless.

room size is a bit tight for us 2 double and 1 single bed setting

greg the owner is very helpful and friendly

parking is convenience, right in front of the motel unit

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jimmymakss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped here after starting our trip after work on the Easter break. The hotel is easy to get to from the highway. The welcome was friendly and check in and out were easy. The room was exceptionally clean and looked recently renovated in part. We will stay again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jeanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We were looking for an economical place to stay and found it. But the wifi was near non-existent. We gave up on the TV for all channels were breaking up and were pixelated. Impossible to watch. The room was the tiniest I have encountered. And there was little luggage room. Fine if travelling alone or with little luggage. Despite being near the major entry at the north end town it was surprisingly quiet until trucks left at about 6.30am. Reception - friendly and helpful. Older bathroom 0 pink tiles went out some years ago. OK for one night. Price was right. Comfortable bed

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

My husband stays there for work. I stayed one night and was quite happy with it. Yes, it is old and small, but big enough for two adults. Very very clean, could not fault it. Jealous had a noisy neighbour who was making phone calls outside our window.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Chrissycb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We were at the Hi-Way Motor Inn for an overnight stopover. Yes the rooms are dated, but they were exceptionally clean, a good size for two adults and two kids (15 and 11), the beds were comfortable, it had all of the facilities we needed (kids said its the best hot chocolate they have tasted!) and Greg on the front desk was very friendly. I didn't hear any noise from other travellers or traffic - and the place was booked out. We would come back!

The park and playground near the river is worth a visit - its beautiful.

Room tip: Double Family Room was I think in the quietest corner of the complex.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sharonmaree2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews