We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fresh coffee”

Six8 Coffee Roasters
Ranked #3 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Yass
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This is the best coffee we have ever had. It's freshly roasted and full of flavour. We recommend asking Daniel for his recommendation based on your tastes.

Thank suehW6845DH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
six8coffee, Owner at Six8 Coffee Roasters, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thanks Sue for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

Really enjoyed the laid back vibe in Trader & Co. Nice fresh juice and long black - see photo. Liked the little gift corner as well as the permaculture and cafe reading materials. Nice little pantry corner with a good range of bulk buy foods where you could buy as much or as little as you need. Would stop here again when visiting Yass.

Thank purple_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
six8coffee, Owner at Six8 Coffee Roasters, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Hey Purple_Traveller!
We are so glad that you had an enjoyable experience at Trader. You really picked up on all the things that we have to offer in our space!
Thanks for your great review, and we look forward to serving you again.
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Good coffee, friendly staff. Only use brown sugar as sweetener though! No Equal sweetener used! Eco friendly and sustainability ethos!

Thank Karenh2145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
six8coffee, Owner at Six8 Coffee Roasters, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hi Karenh,
Thanks for coming in and for your positive and informative review..
You are correct in that we don't use any artificial sweeteners. The sugar that we offer in our cafe is actually a sun-dried sugar cane juice called Panella, which is not only very minimally processed, but also pairs much better with coffee than white sugars and sweeteners.
We're sorry if this inconvenienced you in any way, but are glad that you still enjoyed your coffee and your time in our cafe.
We look forward to serving you again!
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed a delicious cappuccino at Six8 Coffee Roasters on a fine Sunday morning.
The staff were friendly. They checked with me to ask if I wanted anything else.
I didn't have breakfast here but there is a wide range of food to choose from.
My tip is to take time to look at the products for sale displayed on the walls. There is coffee, a range of ceramic ware and much more.
I can recommend Six8 Coffee Roasters.

Thank KevinVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
six8coffee, Owner at Six8 Coffee Roasters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thanks so much for dropping by Kevin, and for your very kind review and recommendation.
We are glad that you felt welcomed and were taken care of, and that you enjoyed your coffee.
We look forward to serving you again!
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This is a great place to stop for coffee in Yass. The juices are amazing. Try the home made sourdough and take a loaf home. It also freezes well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gduncan1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
six8coffee, Owner at Six8 Coffee Roasters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks for stopping by, and for your great review.
We're so glad you enjoyed everything!
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Six8 Coffee Roasters also viewed

Yass, New South Wales
 
Yass, New South Wales
Yass, New South Wales
 
Yass, New South Wales
Yass, New South Wales
 

Been to Six8 Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing