We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
420
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
420
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews legacy suite baked goods yogurt overlook room within walking distance wonderful hosts bed and breakfast electric fireplace private bath serenity suite complimentary bottle of wine the location is perfect beautiful room coffee cake every morning sitting room anniversary weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2021

We stayed in the Serenity suite and it is a very comforting room. Private bath, refrigerator full of goodies. Hosts were very helpful as we had a little bit of trouble with the tv. The electric fireplace was a great surprise and added ambiance to the room.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank creazor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2021

We absolutely loved our stay at he the Times House! It's a beautiful place and Chris & Diane are wonderful hosts! The bed is super comfortable, the tub is amazing and the overall experience was one I will never forget.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 990lauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2021 via mobile

From beginning to end, our stay was amazing! Enjoyed the daily home baked goods and loved the street! Our room, as well as the house, was very cozy. The owners are extremely friendly and welcoming! Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank K9999TVmichelleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2021

We stayed at The Times House in the Legacy Suite. The room was beautiful and spacious. The room was stocked with goodies such as wine, juices, water and fresh baked treats. It made you feel as if you were staying at a relatives house! Everything was so comfy and cozy. Hot beverages were right downstairs for your convenience. The Times House is perfectly located on the most beautiful street, Race Street. Diane and Chris did not disappoint. I will definitely be returning!

Room tip: Legacy Suite is very spacious with a great view.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acimino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2021

Diane and Chris thought of everything when it came to making our visit extra, extra special. We were celebrating a special anniversary. We found champagne and flutes waiting for us. Diane remembered a breakfast food my husband liked from our previous visits. It, too, was waiting for us.
We have stayed with them several times as they transformed the double house into a luxurious B&B with numerous amenities. Every improvement has made the Times House more inviting.
We stayed in the Legacy Suite and decided we could live there!! It is elegantly furnished, spacious and offers a beautiful view of downtown Jim Thorpe. We could walk all around town to shop, eat and ride the train. But best of all, we could visit with two of the nicest, most genuine, caring people we have ever met.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 9CeCe55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews