We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic THAI”
Review of Thai Som Boon

Thai Som Boon
Ranked #10 of 34 Restaurants in Moss Vale
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Not only is the food amazing, but it's always hot, always on time and they never get the order wrong!!! I highly recommend this Thai.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VictoriaSommerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2021

We ordered about a dozen dishes for a banquet and the food was sensational! Thank you so much for such a variety and depth of flavors. 10 out of 10 from us!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank petreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

I am VERY picky with Thai restaurants as I have been to Thailand and rarely find Thai restaurants in Australia that can compare to the real deal!

I have had takeaway from Thai Som Boon a few times and thoroughly enjoyed it, but had my first time dining in the restaurant last night and I can’t wait to go back.

Flavours are well balanced and service was great.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank kiraelyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020

My partner and i went for a quick dinner feed and we were pretty sceptical at first as we've been very disappointed in recent time's with thai restaurants but this place definitely exceeded expectations. The food tasted amazing, came out in a timely fashion, and very very affordable! definitely recommend!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank 389minah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020

Having read the reviews of this resaurant we visited for lunch today 28'10 and fully agreed with them all - The restaurant was spotlessly clean, fine service and the food was excellent and very well presented - We look foward to our next visit

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B6710CDgordonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Som Boon also viewed

Moss Vale, Southern Highlands
Moss Vale, Southern Highlands
 
Moss Vale, Southern Highlands
 

Been to Thai Som Boon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.