We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
32
19
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
19
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee machineclose to shopstoaster and kettlemodern roomsbed was very comfortablehunter valleypleasant stayquiet locationtwo nightswould stay here againcolesmotelshowertvsleepamenitiesshampoo
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Amazingly decorated rooms, located on the main road- definitely the spot to stay in Kurri Kurri.
Modern amenities and decor, staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms have espresso machines!
Highly recommended

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Madeleine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Travel for work. Stayed few nights a couple of time. Motel is nice and clean and modern looking. Staff are very helpful and friendly on each visits. Child and elders friendly. Location is close to shops food included.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank RICHARD Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The motel was clean, spacious and very convenient to the motorway, as well as the Hunter Valley. We spent three nights to allow one day to visit the wine farms in the lower valley and one day to see the upper valley and Smoking Mountain. A pleasant stay with friendly staff.

Room Tip: There seems little to choose between the rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights when touring the region by motorcycle. Large, clean, relatively modern rooms and very friendly staff. Anthony especially helpful.
Very quiet location but easy walk into town for meals.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ballantrae2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I booked this hotel on Booking.com to stay here for 1 night in queens room on Oct.2 for 2 people. When we arrived, we were given a room with a single bed and a double bed, so we decided to sleep separately. Next morning when we checked out, the staff told us that we shouldn't use another bed, which we were not informed the night before. We had quite a fight, and he said that he should give us a smaller room. In the end we just leaved unpleasantly. However they immediately changed the status of our booking on the website, saying that our credit card is not valid, and canceled our booking to prevent us from writing any comments. However they did charge from my credit card. I think what they did is quite dishonest, and with such way I kind of doubt the real ratings of these hotels on Booking.com.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsieh1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews