We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
26
16
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
16
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling club across the road great location the main street lodge motel bottle shop next door comfortable stay standard room walking distance a great stay around the corner stayed one night town centre air conditioning comfortable bed castlereagh country
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

The bed and shower were great. Place was clean and I would rate it a 3.5 star myself.
Free parking and friendly staff.
It’s what you would expect from a country town motel. I would stay there again.
Note, you should have some insect spray with you because there are some mosquitoes

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank glencampbell112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

We stayed one night stopover. Nice rooms if a bit compact and older style air con always smells slightly weird but overall good.

The welcome was a bit short and impersonal - were told to just leave the key in the room the next day, and then recommended a place for dinner which was actually closed (not an issue, we had planned to go elsewhere anyway). Not an issue and everyone perfectly nice I guess, but it stuck out compared to the friendly country vibes we had elsewhere in the region.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AlbieCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Went to Coonamble for work. The Hotel was very clean. They are having a mouse plague at the moment. Did not see a mouse only a couple dead outside. The staff were so friendly. We stayed in the Executive room. Very large , bed comfortable large bathroom. Air conditioning and fan. Very central close to Bowling Club short stroll to town centre.

Room tip: Executive rooms are large and quiet
Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Belinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

A good motel, convenient to the Bowling Club for meals.
Twin room was compact but beds were comfy.
A few small maintenance issues but hopefully they were sorted out for the next guests.
Difficult to make contact by phone so used a 3rd party for the booking.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ammbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021

The room was quiet & very comfortable. Slept like a baby - what more does one want? Right in the heart of Coonamble, opposite the bowling club. Even though it was Feb, the weather was too cold for a swim but the pool looked so inviting!

Room tip: Restaurants close at 8:30pm on a Saturday night!
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andrewmS1473BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews