We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Expedia
Booking.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
63
84
29
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
63
84
29
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean north side family room very reasonable price short drive into town comfortable stay her husband after hours air con the main highway pleasant surprise an overnight stay melbourne stop motel nsw fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2021

Stayed at this motel for one night. Had zero hot water, some guests had Luke warm water but mine was stone cold. Had several fat mice living in the room under the bathroom vanity. On several occasions I had to chase the mice off the bed. Had to place all my belongings up high to keep the mice out and during the night was woken by the mice running over the bed near my face. Other than that, it was OK. I was told the area had a mice issue but I did not see any other mice other than the ones living in my room..

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank graemer699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

We called and asked for early check in, the lady sounded put out but said ok. We arrived, she said we were too early (12.30) and that she was busy doing her personal laundry and that we couldn’t come back til 1.30. She was really rude. We explained we had a wedding and needed to check in before hand (it wasn’t a problem for any of the other wedding guests staying elsewhere). She was short and snapped at us that check in isn’t til 2. We were shocked by how aggressive and rude she was so we went and checked in at a lovely place called the Travellers Inn where we were welcomed by a lovely man.
We were happy to forgo the nights accomodation at the Amber Court rather than have to see that woman again and be spoken to like idiots.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank aus90316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020

The owners of the motel were extremely rude. My partner and I were treated like we were children and were asked to return to our motel rooms all because we were having a picnic on the grassy area of the motel. There was no signs saying stay off the grass, there was no mention that having a picnic is prohibited, in fact there was a picnic table in the same area. The owner came over to us and spoke to us as though we were stupid children because it was dangerous to sit under trees. The weather was fine, the trees were strong, there was no risk of danger. We said we would move then if sitting on the grass is not allowed. Not even a minute after she had come down, her husband then approached and spoke to my partner saying "Hey buddy you have to return to your motel room". So we were practically banished to our motel rooms. It was incredibly rude.
The rooms are not so private and we could hear everything that was going on outside, very noisy and it is on the hwy so the trucks are also very noisy.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AnnieCarter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2020

Amber Court is located on the highway as you enter Coonabarabran. A typical good clean Aussie Motel. Large area. Has a Swimming pool. Rooms over two wings. The room itself was clean. Had a TV, Microwave, Kettle, Hair Dryer, Electric Blanket. The bathroom was ok as well. We were in the first room, at the extreme end, so the wifi was a bit of a hit and a miss. At 10 in the morning, the door was knocked a reminder given for the checkout- which was interesting. I spoke to the owners in the morning, a good chat. All in all, I think Amber Court is what an Aussie road side motel is all about. Good, clean, and well priced. I cant complain.

Room tip: Take a room away from the highway, else you will get the noise from the passing by trucks all through the night.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priungkush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

We arrived at 1.45 after driving for over 3 hours to find the reception locked with no sign on door. Spider’s webs on doors and signs outside and when we looked inside the drink and ice cream fridge were empty! We started thinking that they were no longer open without letting us know. So we rang the phone number for after hours. The phone wasn’t answered but after a few minutes the owner stormed through reception, unlocked the door and without even a greeting of hello, went behind the desk and told us that check in wasn’t till 2! So that wasn’t a good start!
We had pre paid so moving on wasn’t an option. The motel advertises a restaurant and pool but both were closed they said due to Covid but we’ve been eating in motel restaurants right through NSW following Covid guidelines.
To be fair the room was fine in terms of cleanliness although as someone else mentioned on here, we froze through the night with only an acrylic blanket and another one we found in the wardrobe.
The motel is situated on the northern edge of town. There are many nicer looking motels right in the town centre, so you would imagine they would need to work on customer service to entice people.
Customer service is everything and being made to feel welcome on arrival is essential. This was the only negative experience we’ve had at any other motel on this trip. We got the feeling that the owners didn’t want to be there!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank robynp738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews