We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Links House(Bowral)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berida Hotel(Bowral)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Oxley Motel(Bowral)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
17
41
45
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
41
45
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen bed and single bedshops restaurantsclose to main streetwithin easy walking distancelate checkstayed for one nightconvenient locationwould stay here againbusiness triprooms are comfortablespent two nightsbradman museumpleasant staysouthern highlandstidyaccommodationwifi
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We stayed there as a family, and were very disappointing in the stay. The beds were clean and that was the only clean thing in the room. Bathrooms were dirty, bin was not changed, the chairs in the rooms had food from previous guests in them, the classes and cups were also dirty, there was not enough amenities for us either.
You need to look into your cleaning staff, the location is very good but the overall cleanliness was very disappointing. I did complain at the desk however there was nothing done about it, nor was I contacted by a manager to come and investigate.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyMaroubra2035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed for 1 night and were very comfortable with the room - it was clean, tidy and had all the basic amenities you expect for a motel room (mini fridge, kettle, toaster, tea/coffee, milk, biscuits, soap, shampoo/conditioner). Great blockout blind. We did have the problem that the room door (room 7) had swollen in the heat such that you had to pull it towards you extremely firmly to make the key work and push/pull it very hard to close it. Fine for able-bodied people but a bit disconcerting (we thought our key didn't work at first) and would have been difficult for an older person or child. We let reception know and hopefully it will get fixed!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sam180131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

After some difficulty in locating the carpark we stayed on a Sunday night with 18 members of our Classic Car Club. The rooms were well furnished & spotless. We enoyed a Group dinner in the Bistro and the food was excellent and plenty of it. Some chose to have breakfast delivered to their rooms and ours was very nice. Peaceful & quiet BUT not sure about Saturday nights. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trapperphil44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Second time we have stayed at The Imperial. Both times excellent motel. Quiet, clean and walking distance to main street shopping etc. Next door to The Mill for an excellent breakfast. Early Bird coffee takeaway just around the corner. The hotel serves excellent food and reasonably priced. Would always chose this place for our visits to the Southern Highlands.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaliGalSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, central location. Neat tidy room. Even tho booking was for 4 guests only 2 towels, reception very quick to bring two more Thankyou! I would put 4 stars only reason for 3, was noisy as motel next too imperial bar next door when guests leaving inebriated in the early hours. Overall tho met our needs.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jotten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews