We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$104
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn All Seasons(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
5
6
6
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
6
6
3
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for Seniors Week Travel, first impression was are we in a Dining Area or a Used Car Lot as car located in Dining Area with For Sale sign. The Staff were the best part of the Motel, they would go out of their way to make our trip a great experience.

It is the Owner who could make this Motel a great place to stay if only he would open his wallet and refurbish it and put air conditioning into the Dining Area. the whole Motel is in need of a paint. The rooms were just Ok but could do with some refurbishing also. It really doesn't meet the needs of Senior Travellers

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

The staff of this seniors tour of seven days have been amazing.
Unfortunately I cannot say the same for the rooms.
Saw on trip advisor that the rooms were in need of an up grade. Upgrade being the operative word.
Pillows so soft I needed four to make one good pillow. Nowhere to unpack except a hanging wardrobe and three drawer bedside cupboard.
Vanity basin leaving the wall and actually a car for sale sitting in the dining area.
Entertainment that was advertised in the senior magazine consisted of one nights music
The eating area has no cooling at all.often so hot you couldn't enjoy your meals.
Most meals looked as if they were purchased outside.
Too miny days getting dropped off at rsl for lunch, (at own expense )
Monday was the macadamia castle, low and behold they have closed all of February to be refurbished.
Usually you spend four hours a day in the bus.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank marlene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Just returned from the 7-day Christmas Tour which was all we expected and more. Great food and plenty of it, helpful and courteous staff; a different coach tour each day with a knowledgeable and professional driver (Joe) who took pride in showing us the history and nature of the lovely countryside. All rooms are ground-floor and ours was clean and comfortable (if a little older style). Everything was laid on for our comfort and enjoyment to make our Christmas one we'll remember - this one was very good value. Only one comment: we would have appreciated air-con or fans in the communal dining room.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valsjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Very affordable overnight stay in this hotel, comfortable bed and a short walk to restaurants or RSL near the water if that is your thing. I found this older style motel to be clean and it was quiet when I stayed here. There is parking on site. The staff were very helpful and even called to advise what to do for after hours check in. That was a nice touch and greatly appreciated. For the budget conscious this is a good option.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CFMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We arrived at the Motel and joined the 7 day Tour. What wonderful value with lovely hosts and a great Coach Driver/ Tour Guide (Jo). Jo looked after us all week and we saw a lot of the Northern Rivers countryside. He was friendly, informative and patient.

The in-house meals were excellent and we were made to feel welcome at all times. The motel IS not new but the rooms and facilities are clean and comfortable. We will be back.

Room Tip: Avoid room 28. It is on the main road and, at times, was quite noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dinmuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews