We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
371
10
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
371
10
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pony rides animal feeding gruffalo trail wild kids play barn zip wire soft play games room indoor pool wendy house cream cake higher hill egg collecting rose cottage every morning family holiday toasting marshmallows
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

I'm a mum of certain standards, and Bosinver met them all! We stayed in Rose, rather last minute (thank you Paul!), which is lovely and secluded and we can't wait to go back. Farmer Dave, and Tatum at Wild Kids were our daughters no.1 attraction all holiday. Ideally placed for all sorts of day trips and nothing is too much ... a perfect break. Thank you for letting us enjoy some fabulous family time!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank princesskatem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Hi princesskatem Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a charming review, we are delighted that your last minute booking for Rose cottage live up to all you expectations, and turned out to be a 'perfect relaxing break' . Its great to hear that animal feeding with Farmer Dave and Wild Kids with Tatum were your daughters No 1 activities, both Dave and Tatum work so hard to make those experiences as magical as possible for each and every child, hopefully leaving the children with memories to cherish for years to come. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Bosinver again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Our 3rd holiday at Bosinver, we all had a brilliant time. We enjoyed staying at Pentree cottage again, very well equipped (incl washing machine - very useful!), close to the play area & barn, and very spacious for a family of 4. It’s clearly noticeable how much attention has been paid to little details, such as furnishings, fresh flowers, and quality of bed & bedding. We did a lot of the activities on site with animal feeding and wild kids club as firm favourites! It was great to see how our eldest daughter enjoys new things every year. She was incredible proud after completing the welly hunt trail! Our 1 year old loved feeding the animals with farmer Dave and had a great time in the play barn. We already booked for next year, thank you for another amazing family holiday!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Annelore7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Hi Annel07 We were delighted to receive such a glowing review of Bosinver, and hear that you all had an amazing time whilst staying with us ,its good to know that Pentree proved to be a cottage that was just right for you and the family, and that you appreciated all our extra little details, a lot of time is spent to give each cottage its very own individual style of decoration, so it is always a joy when our guests appreciate our efforts.Its also great to hear that you enjoyed all the activities we have on site. I will pass on your kind words to Farmer Dave, Helen and Tatum they all work so hard to give our smaller guests a magical time at both animal feeding and Wild Kids. not forgetting of course pony riding. We are really happy that you enjoyed staying at Bosinver so much that you have already booked to come again, we will look forward to welcoming you and the family back again in 2019.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed over the May bank holiday weekend with our young children. It’s our second visit and we love it here. The attention to detail is incredible from the interior design of the cottages to how they so well cater for children and families. The facilities are great. Travelling with children isn’t always easy but this place really is somewhere you’ll be able to relax as a family and feel welcomed. There is so much to do on site and nearby, we just needed more time.
Thank you to their team and we hope to book another stay soon!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mrslondon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hi Mrslondon12 Thank you so much, we really do appreciate the time you have taken to leave us such a lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you and the family enjoyed all the facilities we have to offer here on the farm, and that you loved your cottage interior. We pride ourselves on making holidays here at Bosinver as relaxing and memorable as possible for each and every one of our guests, we know how precious 'quality' time with the children is to our busy mums and dads (and often grannies and granddads too) so we like to take as much hassle out of your stay here on the farm as possible. I will pass on you kind words to Farmer Dave and the team they do work really hard to see that our guests have a really special time whilst they are staying here. We will look forward to welcoming you back to Bosinver again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We have just got home from the best family holiday we have ever had. The cottage (Coliza) was beautiful and super clean, the table was set for tea when we arrived with a fresh cream cake in the fridge - it’s the small details that make this place so special.

In the cottage Nanny Pat has written two books with ideas for days out with the children which were really helpful, although you don’t actually have to leave, I could happily have stayed on site for a week and still had things to do. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook and had toys for the children. The cottage was one of the first as you come in so was quite close to a relatively busy road and we didn’t hear anything at night to disturb us.

We fed the animals with farmer Dave every morning and our son loved collecting his very own egg for breakfast! I even bottle fed a lamb which was the highlight of my holiday! The soft play and swimming pool were brilliant and, again, spotlessly clean. The wild kids club was great and Tatum was so lovely, our son spent most of the time at the mud kitchen and we built a camp fire (with fairy quilts and dragon toenails!) and toasted marshmallows. We also loved the gruffalo trail and the big slide and zip wire which were just next to it.

Outside our cottage was the little play area with a covered sand pit, tractor climbing frames with slides, swings and our sons favourite, the play house complete with kitchen and upstairs bedroom. We had to coax him in every evening because all he wanted to do was play!

The staff were so friendly and helpful and you can see how much work and love they put in to the grounds and the cottages. It was almost at full capacity when we stayed but it never felt over crowded or busy.

Thank you for having us Bosinver , we can’t wait to come back and we are telling everyone we know about you!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank MrsDickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Hi Mrs Dickie, Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review about your time here with us at Bosinver, we are thrilled to hear that you all had such a wonderful time whilst staying in Coliza cottage, and that your holiday met all your expectations. I will pass on your kind words to Farmer Dave regarding the morning animal feeding, we are delighted that your experience of feeding the lamb was one of your holiday highlights, and that your son loved collecting his very own eggs, it is a very popular activity amongst our smaller guests. Wild Kids is another very popular activity, and as you say Tatum is a wonderful leader who engages with each and every child to give them a really magical experience.(she is also, possible the only person in the country who has access to fairy quilts and dragon toenails :-) )Thank you for spreading the word about Bosinver Farm Cottages, word of mouth is our very best endorsement. I hope we will be welcoming you and the family back to Bosinver again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We’ve just come home from our 4th stay at Bosinver and like every previous trip, it was a great success. Bosinver offers a Warm welcome, well appointed accommodation and lots to do. The children (aged 6 & 9) had a wonderful time feeding the animals, swimming, roaming around the woods and fields and playing in the stream. This time we also did a kayaking trip with Encounter Cornwall in Golant which was a fantastic experience and which I would highly recommend. An ideal family holiday.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank miriam78842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi Miriam78842 We are delighted to hear that you and the children enjoyed your 4th trip here to Bosinver as much as all the other times you have visited, it is always a joy when we have the pleasure of welcoming back returning guests. We are also very happy to hear that the children enjoyed the outdoor freedom that our 30 private acres affords them, it is always wonderful for us to see our younger guests enjoy themselves away from all the constraints of modern technology, and just run wild and free. It is good to know that your Kayaking trip in Golant was a great success, that particular stretch of the Fowey river is so beautiful, I can well imagine what a great day out you all had over there. I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back to Bosinver for your 5th visit and even more adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews