We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
375
10
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
375
10
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pony rides animal feeding gruffalo trail wild kids play barn zip wire soft play games room indoor pool egg collecting wendy house cream cake higher hill rose cottage every morning toasting marshmallows family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We’ve been coming to Bosinver every year since our little girl was 2. What’s most remarkable is that it feels just as magical now with a 7 year old, as it did with a toddler.

The on-site activities - wild kids, welly boot hunt, zip wire, trampoline, play barn, swimming pool, tennis court, pony rides, gruffalo trail (to name but a few!) - are all excellent and capable of keeping everyone entertained! If you do want to venture out there are lots of places of interest close by.

We’ve now stayed in five cottages, and they’ve all been cosy, clean and well maintained. Everything is provided for you, tea towels, washing up liquid, kids cups etc, which makes the start of the holiday a whole lot easier! They also have frozen meals on site, in case you can’t face the food shops on your arrival!

The team are all friendly, helpful and keen to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. This time was a special occasion for us, and we hired a private chef, recommended on the bosinver website, for the evening. She was fantastic, and made the day even more special.

The return rate to Bosinver’s custom speaks volumes, everyone we spoke to this week had been more than once before, and I see no reason why we won’t be coming for many years to come. It really does feel like we’ve arrived home when we come back here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kirst1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Kirst1980 Thank you for your review we really appreciate you taking the time. It is always a delight to watch some of our littlest guests growing up and gaining in confidence over the years. Its lovely to hear that you still enjoy all the 'old favourites' on-site activities, I will pass on your kind words to Julie our private chef, she really is amazing, we have so many wonderful comments about her catering from our guests. We love to see familiar faces returning to Bosinver, so I hope we will be welcoming you back for visit no 6, there are still a number of cottage for you to try :-)??

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

A fantastic place for all the family. This was our third visit as a family with our 2 daughters, son-in-laws and 2 grandchildren aged 7 & 8. Bosinver really is a great place to relax and make memories.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Juliacomms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Hi Juliacomms We were delighted to receive your 5 star review, and so pleased that you and your extended family had another great time at Bosinver. It is always brilliant for us to welcome back returning guests, and a complete joy when no matter how many times they have visited before, they still enjoy the Bosinver 'magic' I hope we can welcome you back to enjoy some more relaxation and the chance to top up those memories again very soon. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Bosinver is a very good destination for families with little people in tow. Our three year old daughter loved it and we would have no hesitation recommending it to our friends with younger children.

We loved:
- The grounds of the farm - the wendy house, slides, sand pit, swings, zip wire and trampoline. Our daughter loved them all.
- The woodlands and lake walk. Beautiful even in wet weather!
-The swimming pool - lovely and clean with a lovely view. The sun terrace would no doubt be welcome in the summer months.
- The morning animal feeds.
- The play barn - a good range of toys for all ages and very impressive.
- The games room - our children were a little old but this would suit 7 year + very well.

We stayed in Coliza which is a beautiful and roomy chocolate box cottage. It was very clean and comfortable although there were a few obvious issues that need some attention such as the fridge door not closing very well and a loose toilet seat. No bother though but we're in a similar business and so pay particular attention to these things.

The horse ride on Tuesday was most enjoyable, although it's a shame it only runs on one day of the week. We would also have loved to see a few more animals on the farm. I'd probably say this is more of a small holding with accommodation rather than a farm. Don't let this put you off though, it is still most enjoyable to feed and stroke the animals every morning!

The local area is lovely to explore. Fowey and Meviagissy are beautiful fishing villages. The local pub in Polgooth is very nice and walkable from Bosinver.

You will not be disappointed with your time at Bosinver and I have no doubt we will be back again in future to enjoy it again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wes05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Hi Wes05 Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Bosinver Farm cottages, and equally delighted that you are happy to recommend us to your friends. Coliza is one of our most popular cottages, therefore, we were disappointed to hear that you found some small issues whilst you were staying there, you will be happy to know that these have now been successfully resolved, thank you for bringing them to our attention, but please don't be too shy in making us aware of any little niggles you have, during your stay, we always appreciate the opportunity to fix any problems that our guests encounter, we want your stay to be as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. We are delighted you got to explore some of our beautiful county whilst staying with us,, as you found, we are very blessed here at Bosinver to be centrally located to so many famous and picturesque areas of Cornwall. I hope we can welcome you back to Bosinver again very soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely week here. A fantastic place for children from feeding the animals to indoor swimming to soft play. We found the staff/family very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend Bosinver Farm Cottages.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Judy738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hi Judy738 Thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely 5 star review, we really do appreciate our guests feedback, our aim here at Bosinver farm is to give both children and grown ups alike, a truly amazing experience, Farmer Dave in particular loves to see the children at animal feeding each morning growing in confidence as the week progresses. I hope we can welcome you and the family back to sample some more Bosinver farm magic again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Belated review of Bosinver where my wife, two daughters and I stayed last summer (our fourth visit I think). Bosinver is a fantastic place to stay for a family with young children. There is so much to do on site including a great swimming pool. The enthusiasm of Farmer Dave and the rest of the staff adds so much and the kids love the animal feeding and horse riding. Bosinver is also a great base for exploring Cornwall. Many thanks to all at Bosinver for some great family holidays!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank EAlex81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Hi EAlex81.
We were delighted to receive your lovely 5 star review, It is always a Joy to hear from our returning guests, that however many times they visit, they still find the holiday 'magic' that we like to create here at Bosinver. I will pass on you kind words to Farmer Dave and the team, they do work very hard to ensure that the daily animal feeding is a special experience for each and every child, which hopefully will leave the children with happy memories long after they have returned home., As you say, we are very lucky here at Bosinver to be so conveniently situated within the county for easy access to both the north and south coasts, as well as our many lovely beaches and lots of Cornwall's famous tourist attractions. I hope we can welcome you back to Bosinver again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews