We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$62
Hilton Garden Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge London Hounslow(Hounslow)(Great Value!)
US$36
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Heathrow Central(Hounslow)(Great Value!)
US$36
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (12,877)
Filter reviews
12,877 results
Traveller rating
8,483
3,237
743
252
162
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,483
3,237
743
252
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvivre restaurantsuperior rooman early flightthe club loungeroom servicebritish airwaysexcellent hotelan upgradenext morningeasy accessbetween flightscomfortable roomslondon heathrowan overnight staynight's sleepcovered walkwaycar park
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 12,877 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Love this hotel - visited a few times and never a disappointment. The rooms are so comfortable and well-appointed. The breakfasts are lovely too, with a very friendly chef. Really cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MartinGavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear MartinGavet

We are so thankful for you taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.
I am delighted to note that you had a lovely overall stay with us and our highlighted facilities and services continue to meet your expectations entirely. We are all grateful to read such wonderful comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention.

Kind Regards,
Ryan Nicholls - General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I stayed in this hotel every time I come to London. It is located right at T5 and whinin walking distance. The staffs are very friendly and guest are greeted with a smile. The bed is super comfortable.

Room Tip: The furniture is a little bit dated.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pengcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Pengcalifornia

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us.
One of our main priorities is to make our guests feel at home, especially our return guests so it is a delight to read of your most recent experience at Sofitel London Heathrow. It is a real pleasure to read that our highlighted facilities and our welcoming ambassadors continue to make your stays memorable.
I would like to thank you for your kind and wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay very soon.

Kind regards,
Ryan Nicholls – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here during the last day of our mother daughter trip to London and I’m so glad we did. We stayed in a club room which was definitely worth it. The beds are so comfortable. It’s definitely a great way to relax before heading out. I highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Kendra D

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel London Heathrow.
We really are the ideal place to stay for guests wanting a luxury experience and I am delighted that you found your stay here was the perfect way to end your mother daughter trip.
Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Ryan Nicholls – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Great stopover Sofitel Hotel at London Heathrow is convenient and accessible by a short inside walkway from Terminal 5. This Hotel provides excellent service. A problem with my reservation made through a booking agency was quickly resolved thanks to the assistance of Gulshn and Clifford at registration. My Sofitel room had all the amenities and ultra comfortable bed. Before retiring I used the room service request form which is hung on the door to order breakfast that was delivered hot and on time by helpful Krishna. A great experience and as a senior traveler I especially appreciate the kind and respectful assistance provided by Sofitel staff.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janachimaylhamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear janachimaylhamo

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback following your stay at Sofitel London Heathrow.
I am always pleased to see our ambassadors names being mentioned on Trip Advisor and I know that Gulshan, Clifford and Krishna are all equally delighted to have been recognised for their efforts. It is our aim to ensure that each and every guest experiences true Sofitel hospitality, so it is wonderful that this was definitely the case for you.
We appreciate your wonderful feedback and we will be delighted to welcome you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Ryan Nicholls – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews