We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Snaptravel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
269
100
28
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
269
100
28
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taster menu evening reception cooked to perfection wedding breakfast wedding reception lovely hotel venue function
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2021 via mobile

Very good hotel, we had good breakfast choices and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We had some meals and deserts from the menu which were good. We were visiting our son in the area. The hotel has nice outdoor areas when the weather is nice. The room was clean and catered for our needs with bath and shower. Overall a good stay

Room tip: Parking here was fine however there were 2 weddings during our stay which does fill up the car park but we didn't have a problem.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

Stayed her for our friends wedding... oh my word what a gem of a place.. warm friendly welcome... all areas spotlessly clean, the food was first class from canapes, dinner and the evening buffet was so delicious and tasty. Rooms clean and comfy and once again a delicious breakfast plenty of choice. A big shout out to the wedding manager Mathew who went above and beyond making sure everything went smoothly and looking after guests needs and making sure they all had taxis to get home... keep up the good work

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 984beverleyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

We had our wedding here at the ends of July and it was just amazing. We wanted a less formal occasion, getting married late afternoon followed by canapés, drinks and an evening celebration. Healds Hall Hotel accommodated everything we wished for. From the initial booking to the day after our wedding the service was just faultless.

There is a real family feeling about Healds Hall Hotel and the staff care. We would like to say a special thank you to Matt and Kirstie who went above and beyond for us. Kirstie even crouched down behind me to keep my dress from getting wet so we could get one picture outside. Typical British weather! It’s those small things to me that just say how wonderful they are.

Our guests had the best day and danced the night away. The canapés were very generous and so tasty. We had so many compliments about the hot fork buffet. Many people saying it was the best lasagne they have ever tasted!

If you are thinking about Healds Hall Hotel for your special day you won’t be disappointed. Our day was just simply amazing with memories that will last a lifetime.

Thank again to the wonderful staff at Healds Hall Hotel.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

I can't rate this hotel highly enough. The staff are utterly amazing. So kind, attentive and can't do enough for you. They made our stay. So much so we added a night on. There were 2 weddings on in the time we booked, none of them interrupted our stay. The food in the restaurant is simply awesome. If you haven't worked it out yet. I LOVE IT HERE!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Betty2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for an overnight stay and had a lovely time. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The decor is tasteful and the recent refurbishments were beautiful. The food and drink was very tasty. We found the staff to be very attentive, particularly the manager. I liked that he carried my bag to the room and showed us to it. There was a pleasant atmosphere while we were there yet at the same time it was peaceful and quiet. The grounds are very picturesque. I would’ve appreciated decaf tea options in the room and the bathroom had a little foisty smell, but I couldn’t mark it as anything less that 5 because it really was just a wonderful stay. We really enjoyed it here and would recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Polishedstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews