We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.comUS$50
Vio.com
Agoda.comUS$50
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
43
48
39
18
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
48
39
18
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grandma's house hershey park mini fridge home away from home chain hotels beds were comfortable outdoor pool toiletries mile
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2022

We visited during the week. This is an older motel with lots of different lodging options from rooms to apartments that can fit your family. I think one goes up to 8 people and several for up to 6 plus the various rooms with for 2 or 4. Convenient to downtown. We walked a couple blocks to the middle of town. In theory you could even walk to ZooAmerica but parking is free so why do it.

So understand this is not fine lodging. You are not staying at the Ritz or the Holiday Inn. But you are not paying those prices either. Our room was basic and very clean. TV, good AC, mini fridge, microwave, good beds. All we needed. Sure you don't get toiletries besides soap, but I always have spares from other places I stay. No biggee.

The people who check you in and out are friendly and responsive. They seem to care about their guests. This is a family motel. The pool was nice and we enjoyed it quite a bit. Put the floaties on the kids and have a great time. Parking is fine as long as you remember that if you leave your spot when it is starting to fill up, you may not have it when you get back later and will have to park on the street in front of the motel. The staff gave us the heads up and we were fine. Not sure how parking is on weekends, but I know traffic gets very bad on a Saturday in Hershey.

We will definitely look to stay there on our next visit to Hershey.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mick_Muzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 August 2022 via mobile

Super quaint property that is definitely historic in nature. The grounds are really clean, and though the rooms are old and need upgrades, the vibe was really comfortable. If you’re used to chain hotels with newer fixtures and such this is not the place for you. If you like affordable, friendly and easy accommodations with an old school vibe you’ll love it here!

Room tip: You can see and hear the roller coasters but it’s not obtrusive. Actually makes the stay fun!
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank K2043VUjustinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 June 2022 via mobile

It felt like I was camping since it was 90 degrees out and the AC wasn’t cut on in the room until we got there at 7pm. The room never cooled off. The motel also doesn’t give shampoo which I though was odd since they have a pool. They only give bars of soap so I went out and got some shampoo since we had been swimming.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TriggerVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mary Simmons, Sales at Simmons Motel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2022

We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. As a matter of information, we do not turn the air on when the nightly temperature goes down to 50 degrees. We also don't give our shampoo because if we did we would have to pass that cost down to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2022 via mobile

We planned a day at Hershey Park and chose this place for the night before becausevof the proximity, low price and motor-era quaintness.

It's definitely quaint and has an old-time charm.

But the room was microscopic with poor HVAC and little space for luggage. The mattress was worn and saggy. The tiled bathroom was also quaint, but underlit and the shower had no sleves or nooks for soap and shampoo, so it had to sit on the floor.

The room also was far from noise proof, so we heard everyone around us, including the staff talking loudly down the hall in the office.

To be fair, the office staff members were pleasant and courteous and graciously didn't mind us running late checking out.

There are fewer parking spots than rooms so I had to park down the street and walk back in the rain after unloading the car.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mary Simmons, Sales at Simmons Motel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2022

We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. I would suggest you stay at a higher priced hotel in the future that will be able to accommodate your issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2021

This place is awesome! It might be a bit older, but it is very well maintained, and the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. We booked here 2 weeks in a row because we were going to Hershey medical and it was great each time! It is literally 5 minutes away from everything Hershey.. I liked the previous review that said it's like staying at Grandma's house, he hit it perfectly right. You won't be disappointed.

Room tip: I asked for a quiet room since my daughter was having surgery in the morning and they had no problem doing that.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mileyandblossomv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews