We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Harrisburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
92
111
75
32
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
111
75
32
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssusquehanna riverpassage to indiariver frontroom was cleanfront desk staffrestaurant rowdowntown harrisburgbreakfast was includedconvenient locationshower headyogurthotel staffwould stay againoff the highwayminute driveshaymotel
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

This hotel was hard to find, but once found it was good enough. What I found odd was how the one window that opened to a foot-trafficked hallway made me feel like a fish in an Aquarian. Would I stay there again? I'd shop around first, but if that was where I need to be, there I will be.

Room Tip: Don't get the wing with the hallway fish bowl.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpa129, General Manager at Quality Inn Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Good Morning,

During your visit, I see that you were located in one of our wing rooms. These rooms were once located with an exterior entrance, and had been enclosed. Please let us know the next time you are in the area and we will be glad to make sure you are in the main hallway.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Our entire experience from check in to check out has been so nice. The clerk was super nice and very accommodating and helpful. That’s so very nice when after traveling all day someone greets you with a smile and is pleasant to deal with. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. Plenty of pillows and linens. Very comfortable beds and quiet ac unit. Breakfast was a nice addition and satisfied us fully. Easy checkout. Thanks so much for a great nights sleep.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpa129, General Manager at Quality Inn Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

We are absolutely delighted to see you enjoyed your stay! We strive to make a wonderful experience for all of our guest's and are very pleased to see that we achieved this in all aspects during your trip.

Come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

In town for the Thansgiving Holiday with Family and this location has been consistent as affordable, clean, quite and the staff is always professional.
A special thanks to Kaneisha who was on duty both days during the Thanksgiving Holiday and she was/is FABULOUS. Kaneisha was very helpful at the hotel and additionally helped me locate a barber even on Thangsgiving eve.

Room Tip: Ask for the Riverview
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raynardharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Our visit was only two days - visiting friends in the city. The appearance of the hotel from the outside was alarming due to the run down building and overall appearance. The whole room had a strange oder and I don't think it has been deep cleaned in years due to the sticky floors and dirt/dust buildup. However, the sheets and towels were clean so no complaints there! Breakfast was ok, including waffles, bagels, eggs & assorted beverages - hot coffee is all I really need to be happy. Overall you get what you pay for here, don't expect luxury or a silent nights sleep.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Easy on & off the highway - The room was clean, no frills but had everything that we needed. The hotel is walkable to restaurants in town & the river & has a continental breakfast. Great value & comfort for a quick overnight!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBaker9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews