We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
67
95
78
40
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
95
78
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean would definitely stay here again stayed one night cleaning staff interstate pet frig
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Located conveniently just off route 81 south, easy check in and check out- they email your receipt at check out. Rooms were clean and comfortable. No fee for your pets, great touch! No continental breakfast offered but food options are available in the area.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rexerazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Very well worth the price. Less than $60 is asking for trouble in a hotel room these days but Red Roof has upped their game. This location is pretty good. Easy in and out. Clean but not spotless. Clean enough though. Pleasant desk agent was a plus.

It's a one nighter hotel.

I'd stay here again but the big thing learned about this trip is to just go past Harrisburg, PA. Unless you have business here, don't stop.

I stayed on my way to Philly for business. I visited the National Civil War Museum. Now I can say I did that so never again.

But the hotel is ok.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Front desk guy wasn't thrilled when we showed up at 9 asking for a room we saw online and wanted us to book it and pay for it online instead of him doing it. Room was clean and the cleaning staff was super friendly when we were loading up to leave. Maybe she should be your front desk staff!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

This is the first review I have ever written, I felt it necessary because this hotel far exceeded my expectations. From check in (fastest and most courteous by far), cleanliness of the room, quiet stay (couldn't hear others) and extremely pet friendly with great walking areas (they even provided waste bags). I stay in a lot of hotels for dog shows and this one is a stand-out. The only negative - typical hard hotel bed. Room was very, very clean, staff amazing. Can't wait to stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spitman0342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed here two weeks while waiting for my apt to be ready to move in. The lady Sue at the front desk is horribly rude and disrespectful. The rooms are dirty. I do mean dirty. We had ants in our room and then got bit by bugs in another. The tubs drain slowly, towels are thin.
The pros: its cheap, great location, hot water.
By the way: no rooms have fridges or microwaves unless you choose a deluxe room. Which is a basic room in other hotels.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kellye170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews