We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
209
277
210
92
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
277
210
92
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog and pony the indoor outdoor pool club floor breakfast buffet front desk staff bed and pillows nice pool off the highway target computers tournament convention
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was nice, not very new. Rooms were clean, sheets and towels were comfortable, not luxurious. Furniture and carpets could use an update and bathroom doors don't lock. This hotel was around 8000 spg points last year. This year it's around 25000!
Whatever.... Need to use all those accumulated SPG points somewhere....

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HetG8, Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ari G,

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Harrisburg. It was
truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with
the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service
to guests like you.


Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories with
us whenever your travels bring you back to Harrisburg.

Sincerely,
Het Gandhi
Rooms Manager
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey Hotel
het.gandhi@sheratonhershey.com
717-558-4612

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

loved great service and hotel manager is amazing HET gave me the best customer service we enjoyed the pool and gym and it was 14 minute drive to hershey park not to crowded great place will definitely come again

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HetG8, Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jac C,

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Harrisburg. It was
truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with
the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service
to guests like you.


Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories with
us whenever your travels bring you back to Harrisburg.

Sincerely,
Het Gandhi
Rooms Manager
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey Hotel
het.gandhi@sheratonhershey.com
717-558-4612

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

What can I say but “AMAZING”!!!! So I stayed at this hotel for a couple days in Sept.2018, through Marriott’s Explore Program via my Sister (Executive Housekeeper, Fairfield Inn & Suites in Towanda, PA). I have stayed at other Marriott brand hotels in the past; some have been ok, some have not. Typically, I don’t put much stock into these benefits, but boy was I wrong! This Sheraton location in Harrisburg/Hershey went above and beyond to make my stay a great one. Although I arrived a little early, the Front Desk Manager was very polite and even allowed me to check in early; by Upgrading my room!! How cool is that???? The Front Desk Manager I spoke with when I arrived was an outstanding customer service representative. He had a great attitude and did a good job of explaining all the amenities of of this location, which were plenty and well above other hotels in the area. The Explore Program is a great deal and with it’s good rates, it allows for more travel and more stays at hotels in the Marriott family; which in turn, means more profits (Hey a good hotel rate is just that right? HaHa). I will definitely be staying at Marriott & their affiliate hotels in the future. Thank you Sheraton/Marriott for the Explore Program, along with a big, clean room, awesome restaurant, and outstanding customer service!! Great Job!!

Chris M.

Room Tip: Take advantage of Breakfast
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HetG8, Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Chris M,

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Harrisburg. It was
truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with
the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service
to guests like you.


Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories with
us whenever your travels bring you back to Harrisburg.

Sincerely,
Het Gandhi
Rooms Manager
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey Hotel
het.gandhi@sheratonhershey.com
717-558-4612

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

The service and cleanliness of this hotel was amazing. The pool was perfect for the kids and the atmosphere is welcoming. The whole 7 person party was welcomed in the restaurant for both Dinner and Breakfast during our stay. The food was terrific and the service was warm and sincere. The waitresses new our names and the breakfast buffet was well maintained and very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HetG8, Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Jeff,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel for your recent travels to Harrisburg.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
Het Gandhi
Rooms Manager
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey Hotel
het.gandhi@sheratonhershey.com
717-558-4612

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Spent almost a week there on business nearby. The goods were in house restaurant service was great especially the breakfast folks (thank you!!). Nice pool and hot tub amenities, great location and good bed and pillows.

Not so good... not always the cleanest (only speaking for my room of course); rugs and room smelled and rugs even though they looked clean, felt and smelled, let’s say, “strange”.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HetG8, Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Benjamin M,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.


Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Harrisburg.

Sincerely,
Het Gandhi
Rooms Manager
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey Hotel
het.gandhi@sheratonhershey.com
717-558-4612

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews