We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
18
29
29
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
29
29
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling paintroom was cleansmall hotelplace to sleepstores and restaurantsshort staymotelmicrowavehighwaycereal
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

To put it mildly the management of this motel is Frugal. On more than one morning the breakfast attendant made two pots of coffee without changing the grounds. Needless to say the second pot was not much more that colored water. After three nights I requested the bedding to be changed with the little card that said just leave it on the bed if that is your wish. The next night the coffee stain on the sheet was in the same place. The carpet and chairs in the breakfast are had quite a few stains as did the carpet in the hallway. The parking lot was dark when we left in early morning, they said the lights ere on a timer.The room was clean, the internet worked fine, the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jfrusselljf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Friday, October 6, 2017. Everything looked fine, room 301, except the room telephone and one of the lights didn't work. Not to worry we just planned to shower,sleep and be on our way.
About 130am my husband woke to make sure the windows were closed as he thought he was being bitten by mosquitos. OMG, he rushed to the shower as he and the bed were covered with bedbugs.
Also waking me as he saw them in my bed too.
Of course with the phone not working we couldn't call the desk but luckily our luggage was on the carrier and clothes hung in the closet.
We got plastic bags from our vehicle and bagged a few things up leaving behind any food, drinks and other miscellaneous items.
I woke the desk clerk and got more black trash bags to double and triple bag our stuff which we decided to toss anyway as too risky. We slept in our vehicle, it was then about 330am and they had no other rooms as if we would have stayed there! The clerk didn't seem surprised when I said they were everywhere and he said they'd refund my money/points. Which they did. Meanwhile, my husband ended up in the emergency room two days later as he was covered with bites and they had gotten quite large and swollen. He does have a little trouble with bug bites. He got Benedryl and some topical ointments. He's not healed up yet 2 weeks later. We've had no communication from customer service at Choice Hotels in spite of having called (and been on hold 45 minutes +).
As an example, in the last 12 months, we've spent approximately 160 days in hotels, and in our travels been in a variety of third world countries and never ever had bedbugs before.
I believe the hotel or Choice should be covering the cost of our destroyed items and emergency room bill but if you can't reach them and when you do they don't call back! I'll have to put on my aggressive suit!
Bedbugs can't be sprayed away only a heat treatment will kill them and keep them from moving to another room. Do not stay in this hotel until they have a certification of heat treatment. You do not want to bring these invasive bugs into your home.

Room Tip: Do not stay in this hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GallaghersTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This was a basic motel room, no frills. Clean. Had a mini fridge and microwave . Conveniently located off the interstate. Breakfast consisted of pastries, cereal and waffle maker. Was nice for a one night stop.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank LesaGlynell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We just wanted a no frills place to sleep and shower while we visited the Hershey area attractions. The location was great and very easy to get to Hersheypark. The first room we were given was full of ants and we moved to a second location. The second room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The drapes were torn and the curtain rod was bent. However, they did close and blocked out the light. The fabric on the desk chair was peeling off. Everything else was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank momemtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We stayed her 3 nights while attending the PA Farm Show. Our room was very clean and roomy. The entrance and the hallways were also very clean. When I called the front desk to ask for an extra blanket and in less than two minutes they were at my door. The room temperature was just right and even though our room was right in the front of the hotel it was Nice and quiet. My boyfriend did say that he could hear the people in the adjoining your room however I did not hear them. If I could change .anything I would upgrade the continental breakfast it was very very basic but then you're paying a budget price so you cannot expect a gourmet breakfast. I am sure we will be attending the farm show next year and I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharquincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews