We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
266
234
125
59
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
234
125
59
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean harrisburg airport hershey park free breakfast waffle maker breakfast area up to date first floor one night stay easy access would stay again off the highway parking lot pet cereal rates
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Hotel was close to the airport which was a convenience we were looking for. Liked having a continental breakfast to grab on the way to our business meetings in Hershey. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dkboman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1032GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your staff with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. All reviews get shared with our staff in our daily meeting. Lee L GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel is in a good location with lots of restaurant and stores along the way. Few minutes from downtown and a nice staff. Besides that there is nothing more positive I can say. Elevator was dirty and old, rooms smell musty. Bathroom was awful, very dirty shower and it looks like a apartment bathroom instead of a hotel bathroom. Fitness room ok only 3 machines, no free weight and they offer complimentary breakfast but I just could not eat there after seen the conditions the hotel was in. Thai was my first time trying this hotel chain and unfortunately my last, we travel twice a month all over and was really looking forward to have another “regular” hotel on my list but unfortunately this one did not made the cut.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1032GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Please call our front office manager Teresa so we can discuss this more. Lee L GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

LA Quinta has the bed you need at the price you can afford. I was greeted nicely upon Checkin and was told about all of the amenities. Room was clean - bed was comfortable - Bathroom clean and functional with good water pressure. I would stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank tomlN1397MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1032GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Lee L GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

This location was easy to find and not too far off the highway and we were able to park right in front when we arrived.
Check in was super fast even if the employee was very robotic she was quite efficient.
The hotel has a small entry but a nice size dining area for breakfast.
They offered lime infused water which is always nice.
The elevator was close to entry but a small size and our room was convenient to it.
Our room was already cooled when we arrived but the entryway was different as the vanity area is right as you enter the doorway. The room was standard size with desk, counter, microwave and small frig and everything was clean
We noticed by the elevator was a Unisex bathroom, which this is the first one we’ve seen marked as such.
The tub was a bit worn on bottom but no biggy because the shower was all we used and the showerhead had a strong flow.
The bed was very comfortable, TV worked well and lighting and AC all good. We had a very pleasant, quiet stay. Nice sheets and towels.
For the price we were quite pleased.
At breakfast there was seating available in the dining area even though there was a good amount of people eating.
There were also 4 small and 2 seat charge stations in breakfast area
Some of the food choices were waffles, pancakes, cereals, muffins, bagels, egg patties, sausage patties, juices, coffee and such.
All of the areas were very clean and continually maintained.
There are also several well rated eateries close by and one across the street if you are looking for something close for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1032GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for the 4 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Of all the hotels close to the Harrisburg airport this is my favorite for an overnight before an early morning flight or to recover from jet lag after a late night arrival from abroad. It is convenient to the airport and interstate, friendly, and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank periplous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1032GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in giving you a clean, comfortable place to stay. I have shared your review with our staff in our daily meeting today. We hope to see you again soon. Lee L GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews