We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Expedia
Trip.com
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,477)
Filter reviews
1,477 results
Traveller rating
971
343
97
33
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
971
343
97
33
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles place to stay great stay continental breakfast beds were comfortable convenient location parking lot highway cleanliness rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,477 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2022

Needed a place to stay, overnight trip to the IMAX theater near Viewmont Mall. Staff was VERY efficient and friendly. Will stay again the next time we do an IMAX overnighter! Heads up: entrance is a little bit challenging, Google maps had it wrong, but not hard to figure out once you get there.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L8628ZBrichardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 May 2022

From start to finish I could not complain. The receptionist greeted me with a smile. Was friendly, helpful and courteous. The room was clean, comfortable and refreshing. The hand sanitizers throughout the hotel was great to see and use. The stay also comes with breakfast and checkout was fast and simple

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 May 2022

I did not feel safe. Drunk/high people clustered around entrance. Accosted by a drunk in the elevator. Disgusting room, stained carpet, leaky shower, burned out light bulbs. This was my first time in a Microtel and it will be my last.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmanley195
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tim Deitrick, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2022

I feel his review should be deleted and does not represent our hotel. Please read all other reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2022

First time stay. Clean, comfortable room. Convenient location. Adequate breakfast options included with the stay. Small, easily accessible work out room. No one else was using it while I was there, otherwise would have been crowded.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vrsnsmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 April 2022

If you're looking for The Ritz, this isn't the place for you. If you're looking for a clean, comfortable room for a few nights that is conveniently located, it's perfect! Friendly staff and okay breakfast. Things do tend to get a bit noisy on the weekends.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ptrunz300459
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews