We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
E C
Boston, Massachusetts

Great value hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Apr 2024
It is in a convenient location in downtown Portland. The king size bed is very comfortable, and the room was a decent size. The staff let us check in early, which was very much appreciated. There is a restaurant in the lobby, but we didn't check this out. This is a great value hotel for the price.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
0.1 km from Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center
Free Wifi
Room service
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • LuxuryCollection
    HK$1,491
  • Expedia
0.3 km from Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    HK$843
  • Expedia
0.5 km from Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,866
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
1.1 km from Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$804
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
0.4 km from Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.6 km from Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center
Free Wifi
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.6 km from Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Portland
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveller rating
587
486
107
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
587
486
107
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walked everywhere key card booked this hotel max line front desk staff the room was nice valet lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2024

Visiting Portland and decided to stay centrally located, downtown. First, since it came up in other reviews. I felt safe walking around the hotel at night. Thankfully there are tons of bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. There are a few TriMet and light rail stops close by. Easy to get to and from the airport. Location wise, it's exactly what I was looking for, central.

As for the hotel it self; the staff was friendly. The rooms are modern. It is what you expect with a Courtyard. I personally love a hotel with a restaurant/bar inside. I wish the hours would be later but that's just a personal thing. But a good way to start the day with some coffee at the restaurant in the lobby.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2024

This Courtyard is conveniently located in the downtown core and close to many landmarks, restaurant and bars. The front lobby is located on the first floor and there are elevators to take you to your rooms. The Hotel has Valet parking which is speedy and efficient or you can risk public parking near the hotel. Checking in was quick and I got my rooms keys fairly quickly.

The rooms are on the smaller size, so look for suites if you need space. The room was clean, the bathroom spotless and bed was very comfortable. The wifi in the room worked very well. I did find the area where the desk is to be cramped as it is squeezed right up beside the dresser and TV stand.

The fitness center was quite large and had enough equipment to get in a good workout. It was not busy at any of the times I used it. I did not use any of the food services offered at the hotel as I was out most of the day and dined out for all of my meals. Overall a great stay in a conveniently located hotel, and priced as most downtown hotels are. I had no issues with staff, guests or any of the hotel amenities.

Room tip: Rooms are small, if you need space then book a suite.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter_A_Morrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2023

The hotel is good, as described and close from the city center, restaurants and other attractions. The room was clean and quiet, the bed was confortable. The problems are with the breakfast wich was realy good but the personal was really slow, we wait 45 minutes to be served and there was not much than 10 other people. The second problem is the fee of

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank delphinemS8836IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2023

Stayed here for 4 nights. Easy to get to from PDX via the Max/Tram. Due to rail upgrade a shuttle bus is used for the early part of the journey from the airport. Get the green line when you get of the bus and you will only be 100 yards from the hotel - cost $2.50.
We choose this hotel because of its central location for things we wanted to do. Reception staff are excellent and very helpful with things to do and restaurant recommendations.
Our room was typical for the Courtyard - had a great bed and bathroom was also good.
Had hotel breakfast one morning and it was what you would expect - well cooked.
Eating out - would recommend any of the following - Lechon, Grassa and Thai Peacock. All within a short walk and very enjoyable.
The above are all positives.
The one major downside is that sadly Portland has a challenge with a huge number of homeless people. Unfortunately, they populate the streets all around downtown. Although we never felt unsafe you cannot be unaware of their presence. This is not the forum to discuss such major issues and although very sympathetic it would be remiss of me not to mention this issue.

Room tip: Rooms on a higher floor are preferable as further from city noise.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Wilton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2023

Stayed here just for one night to attend a concert at the Roseland Theater. Great location for this venue. Although I wouldn't feel super safe alone at night downtown, we had no issues walking back to the hotel after the show (was just two of us girls around 11pm). It is so close to the venue.
Staff were friendly and were able to accommodate an early check-in for us at no extra charge. Room was clean and beds were comfy. Had coffee/tea in the room.
I feel the parking is too expensive but we used it out of convenience and security. $48USD a night is rather steep (especially for us Canadians who pay almost another 40% on the exchange).
If I travel to attend this venue for another show I would definitely consider staying here again.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheDebbiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews